Introducing Miss Harper Lee

Welcome to my world of Golden Retriever Reflections. My name is Harper Lee, but as time passes you will find that I have many, many nicknames. I live in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, with my human mother and father (I’ll just call them Mommy and Daddy from this point on) and my canine sister, Lexi. One day I’ll tell you all about Lexi.
I celebrated my third birthday March 17. This photograph was taken a few months before when I spent a weekend at Butler Greenwood Plantation Bed and Breakfast in St. Francisville, Louisiana. Butler Greenwood is one of my favorite places because I get to run in the field, smell lots of interesting smells, and spend the evening relaxing in front of a nice fire in one of the cabins. I love to travel and I have many favorite places. You’ll get to read about a lot of them in my future posts. I also love going out to eat with my humans. You’d be surprised how many places are happy to welcome well-behaved dogs. I’ll definitely share some of my favorite spots. I’ll introduce you to my favorite humans and my favorite animal friends.
I’ll close this post with one of my best puppy pics, taken when I was about 10 weeks old. Who can resist a Golden Retriever puppy in a basket?

I’m excited about sharing my life with you. I think it will make you smile.

6 Comments on “Introducing Miss Harper Lee”

  1. Thank you! Wait until you see my GameDay post this Saturday. You'll love that! (HL)

  2. The golden puppy in a basket is a cuteness overload.

  3. After seeing you in your most recent blog, Miss Harper Lee, I just had to read your very first post. You are wonderful!


Leave a Reply

