Barking at The Bulldog

Things were barking at The Bulldog this past Sunday when I joined a few other canine friends and assorted humans to watch the New Orleans Saints football game on the big screen outside. The Bulldog is very dog friendly. (With a name like that, how could it not be?) In addition to welcoming pups at their fine establishment, they also support animal charities. Three barks for The Bulldog!

The Bulldog is a burgers-and-beer kind of place. On this particular Sunday, I was focused on the beer . . . as you can see. Until a couple of weeks ago, I would not have been sitting in (or technically outside of) The Bulldog on a Sunday afternoon. Our little town still had a law that did not allow pubs like The Bulldog to open on Sundays. (It’s kind of involved and too much for a Golden Retriever to ponder. You can read about it here.) But a couple of weeks ago, that law changed and now The Bulldog is open on Sundays. Welcome to the 21st Century, Baton Rouge!

But back to my beer. I was particularly interested in the Harpoon UFO White. The Bulldog menu calls it a Belgian Wheat. The Harpoon Brewery website refers to it as “a spicy, refreshing, and clean White ale.” Plus, it’s served with an orange wedge. Yum! Now, I don’t want you to think I drank that whole glass by myself. My human daddy drank most of it. I just enjoyed the last few drops. Good burgers, great beer, and the Saints won. I had a blast at The Bulldog!

3 Comments on “Barking at The Bulldog”

  1. Gaye says:

    You must have done a lot of barking……….. that was quite a victory for the Saints!! BOW WOW Harper Lee!!

  2. Tucker would love to throw a few back on a Sunday afternoon there! Cheers!


Leave a Reply

