Post-Marathon Pawty Pics

Get the Pawty Started thek9harperlee

The Big Dogs were so nice to help me with my marathon spectator training, so I decided to treat them to a post-marathon pawty. We waited patiently (sort of) while the humans picked up all of their marathon-watching paraphernalia–chairs, coffee cups, jackets, cameras, etc., etc., etc. That’s Kenai on the left, me in the middle, and Maggie on the right. I’m not really sure where Sunshine was; I was too busy keeping tabs on the humans. It was time to get the pawty started.

Treat Box 1 thek9harperlee

My human mommy had purchased some ready-to-bake pawty treats: savory scones with cheese and herbs. Sounds fancy and yummy!

Approving the Treats thek9harperlee

We approved of the treats. Four puppy dog noses up from (left to right) Sunshine, me, Maggie, and Kenai.

Pre-Bake Treats thek9harperlee

My mommy placed the scone treats on a baking sheet and popped them into the oven . . .

Nap Time thek9harperlee

. . . and we prepared for our much-deserved nap.

Post-Bake Treats thek9harperlee

It seemed that we had closed our eyes for just a second, and the scones were ready. They smelled fantastic!

Treat Presentation thek9harperlee

My mommy arranged the treats very nicely on a little plate. I hated to tell her that we really could not have cared less about the presentation . . .

Waiting Patiently for Treats thek9harperlee

. . . we were just ready to sample (left to right, that’s Kenai, Sunshine, me, and Maggie).

Licking Our Lips thek9harperlee

We were licking our lips in anticipation of our first taste of the scones. Look at how intense our eyes are. That’s Kenai on the left, me in the middle, and Sunshine on the right. I have absolutely no idea where Maggie was. Who could be worried about her when that scone was just dangling above us?

Post-Pawty Sunshine thek9harperlee

After our very special treats, Kenai, Maggie, and I set out to explore the back yard. Sunshine, being older and wiser, found a cool, shady spot and got a little rest.

Post-Pawty Harper Lee thek9harperlee

I had such fun at my post-marathon pawty. It’s so nice to have really special friends like Sunshine, Maggie, and Kenai, and it was great to spend such a fun day with them.

10 Comments on “Post-Marathon Pawty Pics”

  1. cornishtim says:

    Wow – I,ve got pawty’s to look forward to. My Tim made me some lush liver cakes and I’m learning to fetch and drop with them. Wish I had some lovely friends like yours to share them with.

  2. Humph. The old woman Slow is totally worthless as I have tried to point out previously. How many times has she fixed scone treats for The Red Man??? Z-E-R-O. Pawty on, Pups, and don’t give a second thought to your Texas cyberspace amigo who clearly isn’t livin’ the good life.

  3. Gaye says:

    Thanks for inviting the Big Dogs to your pawty! They looked like they thoroughly enjoyed it! Now Maggie will expect scones from me!!!

  4. Auntie BAnn says:

    Miss Lee – when I saw u and ur friends, all I could think of was…. who let the dogs out, woof, woofk


Leave a Reply

