“Leave It!” Leaves Me Exhausted

Leave It 1 thek9harperlee

Well, I’m not sure whether or not to say thank you to my blog dog friend Tucker and his blogging mommy of The Daily Golden fame for putting this bright idea into my mommy’s head. You see, she saw their post on the “Leave it!” challenge a while ago and she decided that would be fun. Do I look like I’m having fun?

Leave It 2 thek9harperlee

Ta da! I did it! Actually, I must admit that “Leave it!” is one of my favorite commands . . . because it’s usually followed by these two magical words: “Take it.”

Leave It 3 thek9harperlee

But, as you can see, that “Leave it!” challenge . . .

Leave It 4 the k9harperlee

. . . left me a bit exhausted.

12 Comments on ““Leave It!” Leaves Me Exhausted”

  1. Gaye says:

    “Leave It” does not apply at Ms. Gaye’s house!! If I leave it, the Big Dogs get it.

  2. dailyspro says:

    Good things come to those who wait! Good job Harper Lee!

  3. 🙂 Well, as long as it’s followed by Take It – you’re onto a good thing. You are one very, very good dog.

  4. STOP – you are making me look VERY BAD

  5. cornishtim says:

    Wow!! Woofingly impressive will power. I suppose I might get some when i get a bit bigger. I can leave it for about ten seconds. I do take a big leap back though on the command – a move i think is rather stylish and makes my humans laugh.

  6. BOL! I just noticed you even got the exclamation mark!!


Leave a Reply

