Fantasy Island

Island Dog 1 thek9harperlee

Last week, my humans spent a little time in the Caribbean. Although I had the perfect outfit selected for the trip, I was not allowed to join them. But don’t feel too sorry for me. I had a very eventful stay with The Big Dogs. We played and played and played, and I spent a lot of time sneaking onto their very fancy beds for nap time. I was so busy playing and sleeping that I had very little time to keep up with my blog reading. I promise to spend a little time this week in front of the computer catching up on all of my blog friends’ posts.

Island 1 thek9harperlee

Meanwhile, I want to share a few tropical photos in hopes that they will lift your spirits, even on the dreariest of winter days. Just remember that somewhere out there light from the warm sun shimmers on clear blue water.

Rain 1 thek9harperlee

Tropical showers pass quickly . . .

Beach 1 thek9harperlee

 . . . and the soft, white sand slips between your toes.

Island 2 thek9harperlee

Beautiful boats travel in and out of happy harbors . . .

Sunset 1 thek9harperlee

. . . and each sunrise brings the promise of another glorious day. Enjoy the photos. I hope that they transport you to fantasy island . . . even if just for a few moments.

21 Comments on “Fantasy Island”

  1. Maryanne says:

    Thank your humans for sharing these beautiful photos, they really did make me smile!

  2. Wow – nice of ’em to share their photos with you, but what about the presents? You DID get presents, right, Miss Lee??

  3. herbyme says:

    Thank you lovely HarperLee, very welcome on a cold and snowy February day in the UK. Skinny thinks you got the best deal, though. Play play play sounds just grrrreat.

  4. Gaye says:

    Ms. Lee – love your beach attire!

  5. Stunning photos. That truly looks fantastic (although, not quite as fantastic as you)

  6. Hello, Miss Harper Lee! Thanks for visiting and we can’t wait to hear more of your adventures. I must say, you look stunning in your beach attire, even if you didn’t get to go.

  7. I thought I’d let you know that a friend welcomed a new granddaughter yesterday and her name is Harper Rose. I love the name Harper and since you and I share the middle name of Lee, I am partial to that, but I think Rose is beautiful, too.

    • That is so sweet. Thanks for sharing the good news with me. With a name like Harper, I know that your friend’s new granddaughter will be a very special girl . . . and it’s so much fun that you and I share a middle name!

  8. Ah looks so lovely. Glad you had a good stay too Harper Lee!

  9. Love the beach outfit. I mean…What were they thinking not letting you go. That is SO not right. lol


Leave a Reply

