I Spy Spring

Azalea 4 thek9harperlee

Lately, on my daily walks around the neighborhood, I have been noticing little signs of spring. Mounds of clover are appearing, a few brave bees are buzzing, and the first robins are scurrying across lawns. Even the spring weeds and ant hills are a welcome sight.

Azalea 1 thek9harperlee

Mostly, though, it is the early azalea blossoms that offer the promise of prettier days to come.

Azalea 3 thek9harperlee

It is as if they are leading the march into warmth and sunshine.

Azalea 2 thek9harperlee

Their bright colors light the way for other spring flowers that will follow.

Bulbs thek9harperlee

Wherever you may be, I wish you bouquets of beautiful flowers. Where it is summer, I wish you a quick and mild winter; and where it is winter, I wish you an early spring.

10 Comments on “I Spy Spring”

  1. Nachthawk says:

    Where did you spy that spring…? Tell me… 🙂

    • I enjoyed that brief bit of spring in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, which is about an hour from New Orleans. Sad to report that the sunshine I enjoyed last weekend has been replaced by drizzly, dreary, and (for us) chilly weather. I hope your spring is in the not-too-distant future!

  2. Gaye says:

    what beautiful pics Harper Lee!

  3. Back at ya, Miss Harper Lee – we love Spring over here on Worsham so let’s hope you’re right!!

  4. I wish we had signs of Spring in Toronto! 30cm of snow a few days ago.We have some waiting to do! LOL


Leave a Reply

