Walking Down Memory Lane and Making Birthday Plans

Harper Lee 4 yrs old thek9harperlee

My human mommy says it’s hard to believe, and I have to agree with her: I will be four years old in less than a week, on St. Patrick’s Day, March 17. Every year, close to my birthday, my humans have taken a picture of me. The last three years, my annual birthday photo was just a lucky coincidence, but this year’s photo was intentional. This past Sunday was an unusually warm and very windy day. Our largest backyard azalea was simply beautiful, full of bursting blossoms. My mommy worried that an impending rainstorm would ruin the beautiful flowers (I’m happy to report that it did not), so we hurried outside to create the picture that would mark my fourth birthday. And that’s it above. . . my official fourth-birthday photograph.

Introducing Miss Harper Lee

This is my third-birthday photo. It was actually taken a couple of months before my birthday when we were at Butler Greenwood Plantation Bed and Breakfast in St. Francisville, Louisiana, celebrating my mommy’s birthday. This was the photo that I used for my first ever blog post.

Sunny Miss Lee 1 thek9harperlee

This is my second-birthday photo. This one was taken by my human daddy. I was on site for my one and only (so far) modeling gig: a photo shoot for an article in a local magazine. This is my daddy’s favorite picture of me.

harper-lee-at-lsu-lakes-11-months1.jpg

And this is my first-birthday photo. My mommy took this one on Mardi Gras day that year. It was the first sunny day we had seen in what seemed like weeks and we went to the lakes by the LSU campus for a beautiful walk.

So, now that we have finished our little walk down birthday memory lane, it’s time to start planning the celebration for my fourth birthday. That’s where you come in. What do you think I should do to mark my fourth birthday? Vote in the poll below by this Friday (March 15), and your vote will determine my celebration plans . . . which I will of course share with you in a blog post next week.

I’m looking forward to finding out what you have planned for me!

16 Comments on “Walking Down Memory Lane and Making Birthday Plans”

  1. Maryanne says:

    Miss Harper Lee, you’re not getting older, you’re getting prettier! 🙂

    Celebrate your birthday by coming to NJ so I can officially meet you! 🙂

    • Thank you! I would love to come to New Jersey to meet you and celebrate. We could listen to great music, eat yummy yogurt, do your fun Bollywood workout, and go shopping. What a party that would be!

  2. Fluffy Tufts says:

    Hope you have a great fourth birthday! Love the photos!

  3. Gaye says:

    Ms Lee, you don’t look a day other than your first birthday. Must be all that beauty sleep you get!! I think I accidentally voted twice in your poll…………… it’s just too early in the am. Hope that does not skew the results!

  4. Have a awesome birthday Harper Lee. Such a beautiful girl. Have fun planning your big day.

  5. evi says:

    your birthday photos are very pretty miss harper lee 🙂
    i’m looking forward to hear how you celebrated your big day!

  6. Miss Harper Lee, the years are most kind to you. And we do love a southern setting for the official birthday photos!! Happy Birthday, Sugar!!

  7. Ogee says:

    All those beauty naps have really paid off…you don’t age a minute! Happy Birthday Miss Harper Lee! 🙂

  8. dailyspro says:

    Wow, I need your beauty regime! You’re a gem Miss Harper Lee – go out and celebrate in style – you deserve it!


Leave a Reply

