Tallyho . . . It’s Off to Dinner I Go

Tally Ho 1 thek9harperlee

Thank you to everyone who participated in the poll to determine how I would celebrate my St. Patrick’s Day birthday. Some of you voted early; I suspect that some of you might have voted often; and I have tallied the votes. Going out to dinner with my humans wins!

It was a very, very close vote. Only one vote separated each of the top three choices: Go out to dinner with my humans, go on a shopping spree for treats and toys, and invite friends to my home to celebrate. No one wanted me to spend a quiet evening at home with my humans. I knew I liked you!

So, even though my birthday isn’t until tomorrow, I am off to dinner with my humans this evening. Saturday is just a much better date night than Sunday, don’t you think? I cannot wait to tell you all about my celebration!

20 Comments on “Tallyho . . . It’s Off to Dinner I Go”

  1. Maryanne says:

    Yay, my vote won! Enjoy your dinner Miss Harper Lee! I can’t wait to read about it tomorrow on your official birthday!

  2. Jane says:

    A Saturday night birthday dinner date with your humans . . . fun, fun, fun!!

  3. Happy birthday Miss Harper Lee. At our house, if your birthday falls on a weekend day, you get to celebrate your birthday all weekend. We call it “birthday weekend.” 😉

  4. Happy Birthday in advance Harper Lee! Have a beer for Tucker and I 😉

  5. The Red Man sends Best Birthday Wishes to Miss Harper Lee! Have a fabulous time with your humans and let the good times roll…:)

  6. Happy Birthday Ms. Lee!

  7. Hope you had a wonderful birthday dinner last night and Happy, Happy Birthday for today!

  8. Sage says:

    Happy, happy birthday Miss Harper Lee!! You look striking in your green hat. Did you get to wear it to dinner?

    • Thank you very much for the happy birthday wishes. I am quite pleased to report that I did not have to wear the green hat to dinner. The hat was much more exciting to my humans than it was to me!

  9. evi says:

    you look so very gorgeous with that green hat 🙂 happy birthday!!

  10. vegannparis says:

    Hope you had a happy birthday! 😀


Leave a Reply

