The Doghouse Can Be a Good Place

Dog House 1 thek9harperlee

This past Saturday morning, my humans left me home alone while they went off to do human things. I don’t mind telling you that–at least initially–I was a little thrilled. I was looking forward to some quiet, uninterrupted nap time. Then my mommy shared these parting words: “This afternoon, we’re all going to the doghouse.” What? Who did something bad? Why are we all going to the doghouse? Now she had me just a little worried.

Dog House 5 thek9harperlee

But that afternoon, I learned that the doghouse can be a good place . . . as long as it’s Frankie’s Dawg House, a cute little shack serving gourmet hot dogs, sliders, and shakes. Most of the seating is outside, which is perfect for a pretty spring day and perfect for all of the pups who are welcomed with open arms at Frankie’s. There’s even a fenced, grassy mini-dog park off the deck. Very fun!

Dog House 2 thek9harperlee

My daddy had the Classic Chicago and my mommy enjoyed the Italian. But I want you to concentrate on the dog in the middle. That’s the Doggie Dawg, and that puppy was all mine.

Dog House 3 thek9harerlee

As you can see, I sure was concentrating on the Doggie Dawg. I don’t want you to think that I’m entirely lacking in manners. I’m not a big beggar, but this dog completely captured my attention.

Dog House 4 thek9harperlee

Y-U-M-M-Y! That was one delicious dog. Two paws up for my new friends at Frankie’s Dawg House. I’ll be back!

26 Comments on “The Doghouse Can Be a Good Place”

  1. Maryanne says:

    Aww, that third photo of you is just too adorable for words!! Kisses! xo

  2. Jane says:

    I’m too old now to go out too much with my humans — it’s just too hard on the old body — but, I do get special treats too and I LOVE hot dogs (and so does my dad!) Bacon is another one of my favorites and so is cheese . . . there’s nothing wrong with MY noise!!!!

    Bouk

  3. finnhoward says:

    OMD OMD OMD, what an awesome place! Yummy!

  4. We used to love a Frank’s Hot Dog place in Columbia, too!! Y-U-M-M-Y is right!!! 🙂

  5. How nice that they have a play area for pooches–a place like that would certainly get my business…

  6. dogdaz says:

    So cute and yummy

  7. Raud says:

    That sounds really good right about now.

  8. Sounds like an awesome place! We need more dog friendly places like this…Glad you enjoyed Harper Lee xo

  9. Gaye says:

    where is this doggie “heaven”? Your pals, Sunshine, Maggie, & Kenai may need a visit also!

  10. Sage says:

    I love, love, love going to places like that and that looks like a keeper! We frequent a place when we go to the beach that serves fish & chips. We ALWAYS get some too.

  11. Jessica says:

    Oh, man…Miss Harper Lee…I have to confess: this vegetarian is going to be thinking about this post for a LONG time! Your humans took fabulous pictures!

    • Oops . . . sorry about that . . . I probably should have had a warning for my vegan and vegetarian friends. 😉

      • Jessica says:

        No worries, my friend! It reminds me of my experience during last Thanksgiving when I was just about to take a serving of turkey (completely forgetting that I’m a vegetarian) when I stopped myself and actually said out loud “Oh…yeah…I can’t eat that!” 😉 I’m just so happy to see that you get to go to so many great places and have a multitude of new experiences! That’s the most important thing!

      • I do get to go to some great places and most of my experiences are also great. You’ll get to read about one that wasn’t so great later this week. Stay tuned.

  12. artmusedog says:

    Oh what a precious photo! Beautiful ~ ^_^

    Thanks for visiting and commenting .


Leave a Reply

