Wordless Wednesday: Yikes! I Can’t Look

WW 6-12-13 2 the k9harperlee

BlogPawsWedButton

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

72 Comments on “Wordless Wednesday: Yikes! I Can’t Look”

  1. Lol, You are such a brave soul Harper Lee!!!

  2. Rebecca says:

    Don’t look but there is something really big behind you … hehe!!!

  3. You got the perfect Golden brave pose with a SMILE. That is a HUGE statue. Happy BlogPaws WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  4. I agree, thats a bit over whelming. Hope your Wednesday is Wonderful!

  5. finnhoward says:

    You are so brave!!! I wouldn’t be able to get that close! Where are you?

    • I’m just putting on a very temporary brave front! I was visiting the Louisiana State University campus for a Saturday morning walk. The LSU mascot is Mike the Tiger, so there are several of these statues on campus. They all really, really scare me. This is the closest I’ve ever gotten, but I had to close my eyes. πŸ˜‰

  6. PigLove says:

    Oh Harper – that scared this little piggy. How did you stand it?! You are so brave! Oink – XOXO – Bacon

  7. cafall says:

    Oh yikes! Maybe it will go away?

    Sam

  8. DON’T OPEN YOUR EYES MISS HL!!!!!!
    Wally & Sammy

  9. My mom always snaps the picture when my eyes are shut, too!

  10. Misaki says:

    I’m sure he’s more scared of you…:-)

  11. Uh oh, something is sneaking up on you. be careful.

  12. Maryanne says:

    Don’t look back, you may turn to stone too! πŸ™‚

  13. Don’t worry Miss Harper Lee, it can’t come to life, but if it did, I would save yooowoooowoooooo! Ku

  14. Good pick. I may have to start WW.

  15. tarynft says:

    I have a feeling my Jimmy would be petrified of that statue!

  16. barkandchatter says:

    Wow! Where did you find that guy, Harper Lee?!!

    • My humans found him on the Louisiana State University campus, and they think it’s really funny to try to make me be his “friend.” I don’t want to be his “friend.”

  17. Champ says:

    BOL, Harper! It isn’t a *real* bear!

  18. that looks like one of the Tigers outside of our ballpark here in Detroit!!!

  19. I’m not sure I’d turn my back on that big fella.

  20. Giant cat!! At least it can’t hide under a car like the cats in my neighborhood do sometimes.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  21. Zena says:

    It’s okay, you’re eyes are shut, it can’t see you!

  22. Oh, I thinks you can take it!!! It seems to be ‘stuck’….
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  23. Sage says:

    I’d close my eyes too, Miss Harper Lee!

    • Oh my goodness, Sage, I consider you to be one of the bravest and most adventuresome dogs ever. So if you would merely close your eyes, maybe I should go ahead and run for my life!

  24. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh my best not to look!

  25. usoncloud9 says:

    I don’t blame you, Harper Lee. That’s one scary looking statue!

  26. followingroy says:

    Oh you are so brave Miss Lee, standing next to the big bad tiger.

  27. Sue Muir says:

    Frankie would like to be where you are Miss Harper Lee! He’s a real adventurer and he’s never likely to see a bear of any sort here in New Zealand. Were you making a wish with your eyes closed?

  28. jank1961 says:

    I don’t blame you a bit! That is one big scary looking cat!

  29. OhMelvin says:

    HAHAHHAHAHA! That is hysterical! I’d be afraid to look also!

  30. Marcie says:

    Cute! I think everything is going to be a-okay! πŸ™‚

  31. writetowag says:

    Been missing you…so glad to see your sweet face!!!!

  32. the 3m's says:

    Is that your “don’t even think of messing with me” pose? Looking good Miss Harper Lee β™₯


Leave a Reply

