A Golden Firecracker

Fourth 3 thek9harperlee

Wishing all of my friends in the United States a Happy Fourth of July!

Fourth 1 thek9harperlee

And to my friends around the world, I wish you freedom and independence.

Fourth 2 thek9harperlee

I’ll be celebrating this day with barbecue and outdoor play . . .

Fourth 4 thek9harperlee

. . . and hopefully a nap or two. Have fun and stay safe!

52 Comments on “A Golden Firecracker”

  1. writetowag says:

    Oh, I just love you Miss Harper Lee…whenever I see you I always smile…Thank you for that!!!! Happy 4th to you and yours as well!!!!

  2. Sunshine, Maggie, Kenai - The BIG dogs says:

    and a treat or two if you come over to play with the big dogs today!! You look quite patriotic Ms. Lee!!

  3. OMGoodness, Miss HL! You look fabulous. And not silly at all…. Well, maybe just a TINY bit silly, in a good way. Enjoy.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. I just love you Miss HL! Fantastic photos! Happy 4th!

  5. Miss Harper lee, I love it when you flip like that :p rest well!

  6. evi says:

    oh how cute with your independence-day-accessoires πŸ™‚ happy fourth of july to you and your humans!

  7. these are so marvelous I can barely keep myself from wanting to climb through the computer and give kisses!!!!

  8. Back at ya, Miss Harper Lee!! And may I just say you have the perfect accessories for every occasion – fabulous!! πŸ™‚

  9. What pawsome photos Miss HL!! We hope you have a wonderful 4th of July weekend xxx

    • Thank you! Yesterday was a great day. We’re supposed to have a few days of rain now, which is fine: Mommy says the garden needs the water and I really need the rest!

  10. herbyme says:

    Beautiful as always Miss Harper Lee! Happy 4th of July! x

  11. Peppino says:

    Amazing pictures!! You had me laughing!! Have a happy and safe Independence Day!!

  12. Yeah, Ma is always puttin’ stuffs on my heads and takin’ pics….I just thinks it’s wrong, butts she has liver treaties, so there’s that….
    You do look FABulous though! And I thinks you look just beautifuls in your bandana!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

    • I’ve had so many things on my head: pumpkins, bunny ears, a little green hat, and now these silly stars–and those are just the things I remember; I think I’ve blocked a lot of stuff from my memory. πŸ™‚ I like bandanas, but Mommy can stop doing the head tings . . . although I’m pretty sure she won’t.

  13. You look so festive. have a great holiday.

  14. Misaki says:

    Hope you had a great day!

  15. Miss Lee you look ravishing in your patriotic scarf! I does not look like you like that headband though, but still very cute! Wooooooowoooooooo, Ku

  16. finnhoward says:

    Oh I loooove that first photo!! Hope you are having fun celebrating!

  17. Zena says:

    Happy 4th July πŸ™‚

  18. I love these photos Harper Lee! Hope you had a great day!

  19. Very sweet photos Miss Harper Lee – I can see all that patriotism got you exhausted towards the end! πŸ™‚

  20. cafall says:

    You look awesome! We hope you had a great day!

    Sam

  21. As usual you are just adorable MHL. Hope it is not too hot where you are. It got up to 109 yesterday at our ranch and the Sundogs had to spend most of the day inside. Happy 4th.

    • Oh my goodness . . . 109 . . . I promise not to complain about our southern heat. The Sundogs are the coolest dogs I know, so I’m sure they’ll find ways to make themselves comfortable. πŸ™‚

  22. You are all-American Miss Harper Lee! You look quite festive!

  23. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh Miss Harper Lee, we see you got stuck wearing the stars on your head too. They look much better on you than they on us. πŸ™‚

    Hope you had a nice 4th.

    Thunder and Storm (and Freighter who only had to wear a bandana)

    • I had a great Fourth, and I just have to say that I don’t think anyone is capable of looking good in those silly stars. I just want to know how Freighter got away with skipping the stars. I think Thunder, Storm, and I deserve some extra treats for enduring that indignity!

      • 2browndawgs says:

        LOL the truth is that I didn’t think Freighter would wear them and would probably eat them once he took them off. So he got a bandana. It fooled him into thinking it was just a big collar. πŸ˜‰

  24. Miss Harper Lee, I keep seeing your name around the blogs, so I told Ma we had to visit. You are one lovely blonde bombshell Miss Harper Lee. Maybe I can grow up to look just like you!

    Your Poppy

    • Oh my goodness. Poppy, I hope they’re saying good things about me. πŸ˜‰ Thank you so much for the visit, the follow, and–most of all–calling me a bombshell. Wow! I have every confidence that you will grow up to be a bombshell, too (you’re well on your way), but the blonde part . . . you may have to visit my mommy’s hairdresser!


Leave a Reply

