Black and White Sunday: Bliss

Bliss thek9harperlee

Black and White Sunday thek9harperlee

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

67 Comments on “Black and White Sunday: Bliss”

  1. Peppino says:

    That looks like a nice to spot to chew!

  2. finnhoward says:

    Oh yes, definitely enjoying yourself today. Have a very blissful Sunday!

  3. Ooh the new frisbee, nice nest πŸ˜€

  4. If it’s not a bone, I guess a frisbee will do. Looking awful Pretty there harper lee.

  5. Are you hiding in the bushes with your frisbee? Got that Golden Bliss look. Lots of Golden woofs, Sugar

    • How did you guess that I am hiding from my humans. Every time they throw the Frisbee, I have to run into the yard to bring it back to them. I just want to sit and chew. πŸ˜‰

  6. Never knew what monkey grass was or never heard of it. I was wondering what you were laying in. You look like you’re in heaven.

    • Monkey grass is an old-timey border for flowerbeds. You see it a lot in older gardens in the south. It doesn’t have blooms, but it sure makes a heavenly (and cool) spot for dogs!

  7. cafall says:

    Enjoy your Sunday!

    Sam

  8. miss marple says:

    You look soooooo happy!! I need to try a frisbee πŸ™‚

    Miss Marple

  9. I love tall grass toowoooowooooo Miss Lee! Woooooowoooooooo, Ku

  10. Amen, sister. πŸ™‚

  11. Jane Doiron says:

    Umm! Looks like a good chewie! πŸ™‚

  12. Susie Q says:

    The monkey grass was my favorite place at our old house! Perfect place for a dog on a hot day. Happy B&W Sunday!

    • I’ll bet you miss your monkey grass. I have been a huge fan of the monkey grass since I was just a tiny puppy, and it is by far the coolest spot for a dog. πŸ™‚

  13. Pam says:

    Yep, you’re looking very blissful chewing in that tall grass Miss Harper Lee. Sometimes even retrievers don’t want to retrieve and return… they just want to chew. We don’t blame you, chewies are the best!

  14. Gizmo says:

    Is that your first frisbee Miss HL? Maybe you found a better use for it on a hot day

    • It is indeed my first Frisbee (if you don’t count that $1 thing that I destroyed with the first catch), and on a warm day this is definitely the best way to enjoy it. πŸ™‚

  15. NICE!! That’s what I did to my furst (and only) Frisbee Miss HL!!! Don’t know why Ma never bought me another…..
    Have a FABulous Sunday!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  16. Mel says:

    Nom Nom Nom! I can’t tell exactly what you are chewing on, but it looks yummy. My Lab, Daisy, loves chewing on things and carrying them around in her mouth. Do you too? πŸ™‚

  17. Rebekah says:

    I love that happy, blissful look dogs get when chewing on something great.

  18. Looks like fun, harper Lee!

  19. followingroy says:

    Frisbee are not for fetching, they are for chewing! πŸ˜€

  20. Great pic as usual, but thats easy since you are such an extraordinary subject! BEarHUG!

  21. the 3m's says:

    Hey there Miss Harper Lee – you’re looking good – as always. Blissful, laying there, chilling out after playing fetch the frisbee β™₯

  22. You know, we’ve never thought of chewing on a frisbee. You’re a wealth of ideas Miss Lee! Thanks for the inspiration πŸ™‚ (by the way, have you tried chewing on old shoes?? It’s the BEST!) Love, Charlie and Hannah.

    • I’ve never tried old shoes (I’m pretty sure my mommy would have a fit), but I can definitely recommend dog-friendly Frisbees. There’s just some special about them. πŸ™‚

  23. If I gave Frankie a frisbee it would never fly again, trust me! But he would be experiencing bliss while he was chewing it. I’ve never heard of Monkey Grass either. We probably don’t have it in New Zealand. You make it look like it’s something we should have Miss Harper Lee πŸ™‚

    • I am so sorry that you don’t have monkey grass in New Zealand. It forms the perfect spot for a deserving dog to experience bliss. πŸ™‚ Mommy looked it up in one of her gardening books, and its scientific name is Ophiopogon japonicas. Wow, monkey grass is much easier to say than that!

  24. Jan K says:

    I am so glad you have been enjoying your new Frisbee, Miss Lee! Our Sheba also loves to play with her Frisbees in multiple ways….not just chasing, but lying down and chewing on them is fun for her too. If this one doesn’t hold up to your chewing, we get ours from West Paw Design, and those are very tough and hold up well.

  25. Taryn says:

    That is definitely a very blissful expression!

  26. Tootsie says:

    Great photo! At first I could not figure out it is a Frisbee!

  27. Thanks for visiting my blog shopping therapy at petsmart is always good.

    Tickle Berry &Sherman

  28. Marcie says:

    Hope that’s a durable frisbee! πŸ™‚

    • So far, it’s far more durable than the Target bargain dollar Frisbee that cracked with the first bite. Mommy learned a lesson: buy the Frisbees that are meant to be chewed. πŸ˜‰

  29. Misaki says:

    Haha that’s what I do to my frisbees too!

  30. 2browndawgs says:

    You look very content. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

