Thank You for a Fabulous First Year

1st Anny thek9harperlee

It has been one year and one day since my first blog post, and I just want to take this opportunity to say thank you, thank you, thank you for a fabulous first year. Since that first post on September 19, 2012, I have published 157 posts. I’ve gained 224 new friends and followers and responded to more 2,400 comments. In one year, my blog has had more than 13,600 views. My top day for views (247) was August 27, when I posted a tribute to my dear friend Bear. “Remembering Bear” was my most viewed post, followed by “The Belle of the Fur Ball” and “Wall Art, Literally.”

WW Golden Ear Flip

“Wordless Wednesday: The Golden Ear Flip” received the most reader comments and responses (74) followed by “Wordless Wednesday: Yikes! I Can’t Look” (72) and “Remembering Bear” (71).

Taste thek9harperlee

More visitors (43) clicked the like button for “Sensory Overload” than any other post, followed closely by “Wordless Wednesday: Deep Thoughts” (42) and “Wordless Wednesday: Dawg on a Porch” (40). I have to give special thanks to the two blog hops that have accounted for some of my more popular posts: Wordless Wednesday hosted by BlogPaws and Black and White Sunday hosted by Dachshund Nola, My Life in Blog Years, and You Did What with Your Weiner. Both blog hops have offered excellent opportunities to meet new friends and visit new blogs.

Deep Thoughts thek9harperlee

Finally, I want to thank Holly A. Phillips who writes Blogging for Beginners. She taught a blogging class through Louisiana State University Continuing Education. My human mommy attended her class, came home and taught me everything she learned, and the rest, as they say, is history . . . and the future.

66 Comments on “Thank You for a Fabulous First Year”

  1. Congrats on a year of blogging magic. Whee can hardly believe whee have been blogging for as long as whee have. Whee still feel like such noobs, learning new things efurry day.

    The best part of blogging is the community you discover and the furfriends you make. They get you through the bad times and celebrate the good times with you.

    Have a great day

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Thank you so very much, little piggies. You are so right about the wonderful blogging furfriends and community. I cannot begin to tell you how thankful I am for each and every single reader. I am also very thankful for all the wonderful blogs that I have read throughout the year. Looking forward to many more blogs!

  2. Emmadog says:

    Congratulations on your first year! You have done an awesome job. It was nice of your mom to teach you all the things she learned in her class so your blog could be a success.

  3. Congratulations on your first year!!! Ahhhh the “honeymoon stage” KIDDING! KUDOS TO YOU! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Maryanne says:

    Congratulations! xo

  5. What a fabulous year. I’m glad I found you. Your a gorgorus girl. Have a successful second year.

  6. Congratulations 🙂 What a busy year it was!

  7. CONGRATULATIONS Miss Harper Lee!! Time flies when you’re having fun and you most certainly have yourself fun on almost a daily basis!

    HIGH FIVE PAWS and here is to another grrrreat year of blogging!!

    BIG Licks,
    Wally & Sammy

    • Thank you so much, boys. I just said that time flies when you’re having fun, and I have had a ball in my first year of blogging! Best of all, I have made friends from all over the world, and I am truly thankful for that.

  8. Sage says:

    A great first year! Congratulations, Miss Harper Lee. We can’t wait to read more.

  9. congratulations! people love you not only because you are beautiful but because of your writing too 🙂 I wish you many more years.

  10. Congrats on making it a year, I think that’s the hardest. We love your blog, and all your fun photos. Best of luck for the future.

  11. Well Miss Harper Lee, The Red Man and the old woman Slow and Pretty and Spike and Paw Licker Annie and Tennis Ball Obsessed Chelsea and the spirit of Smokey Lonesome Ollie all send our best wishes on your first anniversary in the blogosphere and we are very happy we have been your friends during this all-important early phase. You and your mommy and daddy are special Sports Fans – the very best!! May your next year be as fabulous as your first!

    • Oh, Red Man, you’ve given this Golden Girl goose bumps with your very kind words. My humans and I are so happy to “know” (in a bloggy kind of way) you and the entire Worsham Street/Casa de Canterbury clan. Here’s to many more years of friendship. Cheers!

  12. Awww. Congratulations, Miss HL. That’s a lot of posts, visits, comments, and likes – and all well deserved. You’re fun!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  13. Clowie says:

    Congratulations on your first year! Best wishes for the next one.
    The photographs are gorgeous!

  14. Kuruk says:

    Wooohooooo Miss Lee! You look extra cute with your ear flip! xx, Ku

  15. Beagles and Bargains says:

    Congratulations on a wonderful first year! Luna and I have enjoyed reading your posts and looking at your beautiful photos! We cannot wait to see where the next year will take you and your blog!!

  16. Congratulations and Happy Blog Birthday to you, Miss Harper Lee, and also to your wonderful mom and dad. You make us all happy with your pictures, your antics, and your charm!

  17. Happy one year and youz so super cute Mom say’s she wants to snuggle you up..BOL xxoxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  18. OhMelvin says:

    Happy Blogaversary! I’m so happy to have found you!

  19. Daisy says:

    Congratulations….well done! And Happy Blogaversary!

    XXXOOO Daisy,Bella & Roxy

  20. Rosy Rue says:

    Happy Birthday to your blog. I hope you will be having a big (pink) party! You and your blog really deserve it! We love reading about you. Bear thought you were so pretty (now I can tell you that!) and us girls think you are just gorgeous! Thanks for blogging!
    And especially thank you again for the wonderful tribute to my brother Bear.
    RosyPoodleKisses!

  21. evi says:

    congratulations and happy birthday to your blog miss harper lee! and thank YOU for sharing all your wonderful stories and adventures with us 🙂

  22. OMD, CONGRATS GURL!!!! That is FABulous! Ma didn’t know there was a class!! Shoot, that’s why she sucks….mystery solved!! BOL
    So, I see you have a Mint Julep there….yummers! Fix me one, and I’ll be right overs to celebrate with some zoomies!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥☺

  23. writetowag says:

    Congrats and we are so glad to have the pleasure of knowing you!!!! Here’s to many more years together!!!!

  24. finnhoward says:

    A very big congratulations to you!!! Here is to many more years of blogging fun!

  25. Congrats to a whole year of blogging! 🙂

  26. tarynft says:

    Congrats on your first year! Here’s to many more!

  27. 2browndawgs says:

    Congrats on a great first year!

  28. Congratulations on your first year! I have been a fan from the start, and love hearing about your adventures!

  29. MH Hatcher says:

    Harper Lee,
    I’m so happy to have discovered you on IG and now I’m reading your blog! Love the picture of you and your silver julep cup (makes me want to go polish mine!). Anyway, you and your family seem “so real” and are enjoying each moment of life that God provides. Also wanted to say how sorry I am over you losing your sweet Bear. What a handsome guy! Look forward to seeing many more pictures and details about your sweet life!

    Love,
    Jefferson’s mom (who has a southern, double name just like you!)

    • You are so very sweet. I am usually much more prompt at replies, but I was out of town with my humans last week, and we are just catching up. My humans are very real–a little crazy, but real. 🙂 Mommy started my blog because I have hip and elbow dysplasia, so we really don’t know what the future holds and she wants to enjoy and remember every single day and to try and fill each and every one with fun events. I think that should be a goal for everyone, no matter what the situation. I am so glad that you will get to share that with us. 🙂

  30. MH Hatcher says:

    We will keep you in our prayers Harper Lee! Keep on doing what your’re doing…….you look great! Hope to see you on IG today!
    Love,
    Jefferson and his mom

    • Awww, thank you so much. That means so much. You’ll definitely see me at least once today on IG. Today’s challenge theme is “happy tails.” I’m going to make Mommy work for this one. 🙂


Leave a Reply

