Help Wanted

Help Wanted 1 thek9harperlee

I’m having a problem with my blogging assistant . . . and it’s a serious problem because my blogging assistant also happens to be my human mommy, so it’s not exactly as if I can easily replace her.

Help Wanted 2 thek9harperlee

You might have noticed that we’ve been a little . . . well . . . how do I put this diplomatically? . . . horrible about blogging lately. We haven’t kept to our usual Tuesday and Friday blogging schedule. We haven’t participated in theΒ Black and White Sunday or BlogPaws Wordless Wednesday blog hops. We’ve been absolutely dreadful at keeping up with all of the blogs that we really, really love to read, which makes us pretty crummy friends.

Help Wanted 3 thek9harperlee

As you might imagine, my blogging assistant/mommy has come up with lots and lots of excuses: “Sorry, Harper Lee, Mommy has to be out of town for a few days.” “Sorry, Harper Lee, it’s a big football weekend for the LSU Tigers.” “Sorry, Harper Lee, Mommy really needs to clean the house.” “Sorry, Harper Lee, it’s time to get theΒ garden ready for fall.” Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah. Whatever.

Help Wanted 4 thek9harperlee

You’re now officially on notice, Mommy. I’ve started looking through the classified ads, and I have to say that I’ve found some pretty qualified prospects. So here’s the deal: It’s time for you to shape up. Get your act together. Focus. Remember that your Number One priority should be me and my blog and keeping up with our friends. So now you know what you need to do. Don’tΒ  make me pull a Donald Trump on you. You can be replaced.

56 Comments on “Help Wanted”

  1. mollieandalfie says:

    Bravo Bravo, that told her, now let’z see if it works Bawahhwhaha you are just too adorable and you will find an assistant in a jiffy..Now step up to the mark MOM ..BOL xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Hehehe our hoomans do make terrible assistants sometimes!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. thatjenk says:

    Your hair will ALWAYS be better than Donald Trump’s!

    I’d go easy on her – I’m frequently guitly of glogging neglect, myself, so I know how it goes.

  4. Kuruk says:

    Oh Miss Lee, the travesty! I do hope your Mommy shapes up because you still have to live with her if you fire her, and she’s in charge of your food and treats! Glad to see you today beauwooowoooootiful! I see you have what looks like a Hawaiian girl outfit for Halloween? Cuuuwooowoooooote! πŸ˜€

    • I have a pretty good feeling that she’ll shape up. I think I kind of scared her when I started checking out those classified ads. πŸ˜‰ Yes, I am afraid that I will be a hula girl tomorrow night. It was between a skunk and this, and Daddy voted hula girl. At least I don’t have to wear anything on my head and I don’t have to wear last year’s pumpkin costume, and it’s just for a couple of hours. πŸ™‚

  5. Wow, firing Mom would be tough as they usually control the loving and food supply. I would look online, but give Mom some notice. Maybe she will improve.

    • Checking for a new assistant online sounds good, but Mommy has the password so I can’t get into the computer. Something about me not being responsible with credit cards and online shopping.

  6. Fernando1958 says:

    Harper Lee, I’m not sure if you are really mad with your mom. Those eyes in your first picture are saying “what can I do for you mom? I love you! can I sleep at your feet?”
    Your eyes are very expressive. They are trying to say something all the time πŸ™‚
    I think you are very pretty. I hope your mom helps you with your blog.

    • Thank you so much for noticing my eyes. I try to talk with them a lot. My mommy has a renewed commitment to my blog. She just got a little bogged down with human stuff, but now she has her priorities straight. πŸ™‚

  7. writetowag says:

    Miss Harper Lee, we have been missing your sweet face!!!! Glad to know we will be seeing you more often!!!! Have a pawesome evening dear blogging buddy!!!! -Hugs

  8. 2browndawgs says:

    Its that time of year when everybody’s busy. You have to be patient with your assistant. πŸ™‚

  9. Busy time here too Harper Lee! We will always wait for your posts, no matter how far apart they are πŸ™‚ xoxo

  10. Harper Lee, I often here the same you-know-what! I say we fire them both! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. hahaha that was great. I’ve missed you but your momma will post when she can. Have a great night.

  12. Dina says:

    Well done! Give her a break, she is the one with the goodies, .. or not?
    Big hug!
    Dina xx

  13. Oh Miss Harper Lee, it’s so hard to get Good Help these days…your mommy and Slow suck the big one as our assistants, don’t they?? πŸ™‚

  14. Marcie says:

    You can just look at it as a strategy of building anticipation for each next blog post. πŸ™‚

  15. OhMelvin says:

    Hmmmm, I’m torn. I love your blog and want to read more but I do understand busyness! I say we give assistant another chance!!

  16. Ogee says:

    Even the best blogging assistant needs a little break every once in a while. Besides…you replace her at your own peril. Don’t forget…the holidays are around the corner and I bet your assistant is also your chief spoiler.

  17. OMD Miss HL…we think this lazy-ites may be contagious…our assistant / mom is showing the exact same symptoms!! Do you think you could pass a couple of applicants our way please – we heard a rumour that things are not likely to improve until DECEMBER!!!
    Wally & Sammy

    • Oh, Wally and Sammy, December! What are these humans doing that is more important than our blogs? I simply cannot understand. I’ll start collecting potential replacements and send them your way!

  18. Ginger Beagle says:

    I feel ya, Harper Lee. My blogging assistant and sous chef has been very busy recently and it’s cramping my blogging style. I haven’t been in the kitchen cooking for over three weeks and it’s dreadful! Let me know if you have any luck with the classifieds… I may need to follow your lead on that too!

    -Oswald

  19. Misaki says:

    I know the feeling, my mummy is pretty slack on the bllogging front too. I like your tactics, hope it works!

  20. Kuruk says:

    Oh, Miss Lee, I’ve nominated you for an award! http://haikubyku.com/2013/10/31/this-n-that-halloween/
    xx, Ku

  21. Well, I’d be a lousy assistant, too, given my posting record of late. But, I have spent the past 2 weekends making up some lost time at workdue to my “forced vacation.” I’m planning on a new post this weekend, and I promise, the words “fence estimates” will be mentioned! Plus, we are having a most beautiful Indian summer, here and I bet you are as well!

    • “Fence estimates”! I am so, so, so excited! We’ve had beautiful weekends, but kind of warm weeks. Unfortunately, it looks like rain is likely for Halloween night, but the weekend should be lovely again.

  22. You’re not crummy friends. Just busy friends. It happens. You make us laugh when you look in the paper for a new hire, Miss HL. Like anybody could replace your human mom…..

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  23. I know the feeling. I call it getting “Back in the Saddle” Hang in there Miss Harper Lee she’ll come around. She’s just having writers block.

  24. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We feel ya Miss Harper Lee! Our mommy hasn’t been the best at keeping our blog up lately either:( Happy Halloween!

  25. Jan K says:

    Good help is hard to find, Miss Lee! I think you may find a lot of your peers are having similar problems….we humans just have way too much other stuff to do. We need to get our priorities straight though, don’t we?

  26. Don’t stress too much Harper Lee blogging is all about fun. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

