I’ve Missed You

Pecan Tree thek9harperlee

I have missed each and every one of you so very, very much . . . and it’s all my humans’ fault.

Trip pic 3 thek9harperlee

You see, several weeks ago, my humans decided to abandon me and sail off to this. The nerve! They seem to have some fear of me going crazy with on-line shopping, so while they were away I was denied access to the computer. That means that I couldn’t fill you in on my exciting adventures. Even worse, it means that I couldn’t keep up with all of your activities.

Trip Pic 2 thek9harperlee

Well, the good news for us is that the sun has set on their little island getaway, and I’m back. Cannot wait to catch up on all of your fun tales (and tails) and to resume sharing my reflections of a Golden Retriever!

50 Comments on “I’ve Missed You”

  1. Jan K says:

    We have missed you too, Miss Harper Lee! Sometimes the humans have to get away, and we hope they had a lovely time. They must have really missed you too though! We are glad you are back, and can’t wait to hear more about your adventures.
    -Jan & the crew at Wag ‘n Woof Pets

  2. KDKH says:

    That sounds so refreshing! Good to have you back.

  3. Emmadog says:

    Welcome back 🙂 Sounds like your mom has a policy like ours about not saying we are gone. We got to go along on the vacation, though.

  4. Missed you too Miss Harper Lee, hope your humans had a excellent get away.

  5. Welcome back, Miss HL. I caught you and your humans a few times on Instagram. But I’m happy they’re home and you’re back in business.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Thank you, Cupcake. My humans had the nerve to stage a temporary takeover of my Instagram account to share some of their vacation pictures. I may have to post pictures of them sleeping or wearing silly Christmas hats to get even. 😉

  6. PigLove says:

    Oh my sweets – I was beginning to worry about you and was fixing to send out the A-Team for a hunt and find mission my friend. I’m glad all is well. I’ve deeply missed you 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

  7. dailyspro says:

    You were missed Miss HL – it’s a much better reason then I had for being lax on my blog 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about your adventures.

    ps – amazing sunsets!

  8. jane major says:

    So happy you’ve been given access to the computer again. We’ve missed you!

    Molly & Mineau

  9. We missed you too. But I bet your parents had a fun and warm time.

  10. Fernando1958 says:

    was about time. I don’t understand why your humans think your followers can go on with their lives without reading your daily posts. well, they are back. they better make it up to you after their temporal abandonment.

  11. Kuruk says:

    Oh Beauwooowoooootiful Miss Lee! So happy to see you again! The shame. They should have let you buy all the toys and blankets and beds you wanted to keep you busy while they were away. xoxoxoxoxoxoxo, Ku

  12. Misaki says:

    Oh yay welcome back!
    Hope your peeps had a good time and brought you back loads of pressies xx

  13. Welcome back, Miss Harper Lee! So good to see you again. When we leave and can’t take our Maggie with us, we worry she’ll get on the phone and call her friends to come for a hike, so I understand your humans’ concerns. But I know they missed you and are oh-so-glad to see you again!

  14. How dare they take your computer rights away from you but HOW COOL they went on a “little island getaway!” Can’t wait to see more photos! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • I hate to report to you that they were so completely lazy on this trip that they only took a few photos. When they returned to yucky rainy weather, they sure wished they had more photos!

  15. Good to see your Goldness back. Is that a word? I don’t know but it suits you.

  16. Marcie says:

    Hope wherever you stayed gave you lots of treats while you were away from home! 🙂

  17. Holy Cows!!! It seems like forevers since I’ve seen your beautiful face gurl!!! I too have been backlogged on my bloggin’!! Ma has all kinds of excuses, butts none as FABulous as yours!! Those pics are amazin’!
    I can’t wait to see what thingies you have been up to!! Missed you!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  18. O…M…D!!!! WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN!!!!? We’ve been looking for you EVERY. SINGLE. DAY!! We missed you!!

    Big Licks,
    Wally & Sammy

    • My humans spent some time floating around paradise and doing absolutely nothing. Meanwhile, I got to stay with my three Golden Retriever friends. Even though we all had tons and tons of fun, it sure was great to be back home and together again!

  19. Ruby says:

    We missed you too! We’re so glad you’re back and hope we maybe see more pictures… 🙂

  20. 2browndawgs says:

    We missed you too. Imagine abandoning you for that paradise!

  21. hwmcardle@aol.com says:

    Harper Lee, I got to meet you in person/dog when you were visiting with Sunshine, and her children. My husband and I are their human grandparents and had Thanksgiving dinner at their home on Fri. evening. I enjoyed meeting you and must say that you were very friendly and well behaved with such a crowd of young people, our human grandchildren and three other golden retrievers. Your human parents must be proud of you. Merry Christmas. Grandmaw Boots

    • You can’t imagine how happy it made my mommy to read that I was well behaved for your Thanksgiving, and I was really, really happy to meet you in person. I love, love, love staying with The Big Dogs, and they have the nicest humans ever. 🙂

  22. Sam says:

    We were wondering where you went! Welcome back!

    Monty and Harlow

  23. A little jealous of the humans trip…how dare them leave you! Welcome back to computer privileges Harper Lee!


Leave a Reply

