Throwback Thursday: Miss Lee at One

Harper Lee at LSU lakes 11 months

This is a picture of me just before my first birthday. I will celebrate my fifth birthday March 17. Each Thursday until then, I’ll share a photo from my first four birthdays.

This photo was taken Mardi Gras day in 2010. We had endured a string of cold, rainy, miserable days. But this day was gorgeous–clear, crisp, and windy. Perfect for a walk around the LSU lakes.

My human mommy pulled her phone out to take some pictures of me. The sun was so bright that she couldn’t see the phone screen, but she clicked away. The result was a very pleasant surprise.

Looking back on this picture from four years ago, my humans notice that my nose isn’t as black as it used to be and my muzzle has quite a few more white hairs today than it did then. But I still have that puppy smile.

36 Comments on “Throwback Thursday: Miss Lee at One”

  1. Rosy Rue says:

    You were so beautiful at 1, but you are even more beautiful now Miss Harper Lee! PS – Bear’s Gotcha Day was March 17th ! RosyPoodleKisses!

  2. Sage says:

    That’s a stunning picture, Miss Harper Lee! Time just keeps marching along–I’ll be 5 this year too. Hmmmm, Mom’s off to check my nose.

    • I hope your mom is handling your fifth birthday better than my mommy is handling mine. She’s going on and on about how I’m getting older, entering middle age, blah, blah, blah. And after I managed to hold my tongue on her last couple of birthdays. 😉

  3. thinker1958 says:

    you haven’t age a thing

  4. Sunshine, Maggie & Sunshine says:

    Harper Lee – your birthday is on St. Patrick’s Day this year!!!

  5. The times goes by so quickly! I’m looking forward to the photos!

    • Oh, it goes by way too quickly! Mommy thinks back to when I was a tiny puppy and says that if she would have known how quickly I was going to get too big to carry, she would never have let my feet touch the ground. 🙂

  6. Oh you are STILL a most beautiful gurl now Miss Harper Lee!!! I can’t believes you were born on St. Paddy’s day!! WooooHooooo!!! Ya knows what??? Margaritas are GREEN!!! BOL
    (okays, well, I puts a drop of food colorin’ in em’ to make them green on SP Day! See, Ma is half Irish and Half Latina, so she likes to celebrate in her ‘own’ way!! hehehe)
    Happy (early) Burthday!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  7. fozziemum says:

    Oh you look adorable 🙂 and a few white hairs are very trendy actually 😉 hugs Fozziemum x

  8. What a gorgeous girl you are Miss HL – then and now.
    Wally & Sammy

  9. Sam says:

    Noses turn pink from getting kissed so much – it is the sign of a well loved dog! 😉

    Monty and Harlow

  10. 2browndawgs says:

    You haven’t changed a bit Miss Harper Lee. You still look like a pup. 🙂

  11. Emma says:

    You look adorable!

  12. Terry Cramer says:

    You’re just so cute and beautiful at any age!

    Terry from MatildasJourney.com

  13. The smile is really all that counts, anyway, Miss HL.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  14. you will ALWAYS have that “puppy smile!”

  15. Your first birthday picture is beautiful as will be each of the four years following, I’m sure. Since you’re a gorgeous natural blonde , if you have any white hair, it will not be seen!

  16. writetowag says:

    Your beauty is timeless my friend!!!! Hugs


Leave a Reply

