Throwback Thursday: Miss Lee at Two

Miss Lee at 2 thek9harperlee

This is the second in a series of Throwback Thursday photos leading up to my fifth birthday. (If you missed Miss Lee at One, you can click here.)

This photo was taken by my human daddy around my second birthday, and it’s among his favorite pictures of me. We were at a local baseball diamond waiting for my first-and-only “professional” modeling gig for a local magazine. It was an absolutely beautiful spring day, and Daddy decided to take a few photos with his phone before the real photographer arrived.

You can see that my nose was already starting to turn a little pink, and I was even beginning to get a few white hairs on my muzzle. But when my humans look at this photo from three years ago, they are always drawn to my eyes, and how little they have changed. My humans like to say that my eyes are the color of bourbon, which probably says more about them than it does about me.

31 Comments on “Throwback Thursday: Miss Lee at Two”

  1. Emma says:

    You look gorgeous!

  2. Kuruk says:

    Beauwoowoooootiful eyes Miss Lee!

  3. Sunshine, Maggie, & Kenai says:

    what a beautiful picture of a sweet puppy! We love you, Ms Lee, and look forward to our next sleep over!

  4. That’s an awesome photo for being taken with a camera phone!

  5. Miss Lee, you look mah-velous! Tucker’s nose did the exact same thing. ❤

  6. Ha! That does say a lot about them!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Sage says:

    You were gorgeous at 2 and even more-so at almost 5, MHL!

    PS Mom says she’s going to do a little photo age comparison with me after reading how your nose was pinking up and a few white hairs were showing up at age 2.

    • Can’t wait to see your comparison pics. It’s funny that my humans just noticed that my face is getting a little white, and then when Mommy looked back at the pictures she could see it much earlier than she realized. I think that perhaps my humans are in a bit of denial about the aging process . . . for themselves and for me. 😉

  8. fozziemum says:

    Just beautiful Miss Harper Lee…eyes indeed like a good George Dickel 😉 hugs Fozziemum xxx

  9. Sam says:

    Such a pretty girl!

    Monty and Harlow

  10. Mags Corner says:

    What a gorgeous golden girl you are and those eyes are amazing…love all your colors. The picture is fantastic! Hugs and nose kisses

  11. 2browndawgs says:

    Beautiful picture!

  12. when is your birthday exactly? Donna’s fifth birthday is coming up too! 😉


Leave a Reply

