Thowback Thursday: Miss Lee at Three

Miss Lee at 3 IG thek9harperlee

This is the third in a series of Throwback Thursday photos leading up to my fifth birthday. (If you missed the first two photos, you can click here to see Miss Lee at One and click here to see Miss Lee at 2.)

In terms of quality, this photo is not all that fabulous. In fact, my human mommy did a little editing to it to make it somewhat more interesting. But what it lacks in quality, it more than makes up in significance.

This photo is important to my humans because it represents two big “firsts” in my life. This was the very first photo that appeared on my very first blog post in September 2012. My mommy helped me start a blog because she wanted to remember every single second of my life. Along the way, we’ve “met” so many wonderful people and pets and shared so many laughs and tears, good times and challenges, happy beginnings and painful endings.

This photo is also important to my humans because it was taken during my first visit to Butler Greenwood Plantation and Bed and Breakfast in St. Francisville, La. We love to “get away from it all” at Butler Greenwood, where we can spend time walking in the field, sitting in front of the fireplace or outside on the porch, and generally doing nothing. I love Butler Greenwood because I think it brings out my “inner bird dog.” Can you see that in this photo?

As I near my fifth birthday, my humans and I look forward to many, many, may more “firsts”!

24 Comments on “Thowback Thursday: Miss Lee at Three”

  1. Oh I love it!!! And…it is the very first photo that appeared on your blog! How beautiful and special!

  2. Such a beautiful young Golden! ❀ Bark more Growl less from Barking from the Bayou

  3. PigLove says:

    aaww still beautiful from day go my love! XOXO – Bacon

  4. cafall says:

    That’s a beautiful photo!

    Monty and Harlow

  5. No wonder you’re so popular, if your blog started out with this beautiful picture of your beautiful self. You look very smart.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Three is a precious age…in children and in adorable dogs! Great picture.

    • Mommy thinks that three is the age when dogs stop thinking only about themselves and turn their focus to the humans around them. Can’t quite say the same for three-year-old humans!

  7. Emma says:

    Isn’t it fun to see how everything evolves from the subject to the post to the pic!

  8. Rebekah says:

    I think it is a lovely photo, sweet girl.

  9. pawedblog says:

    Oh yes!! You look very Zen-like in that photo, lovely!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  10. O` yes it’s a lovely picture.
    I just read about your getaway to Butler Greenwood Plantation and Bed and Breakfast in St. Francisville, La. it’ looks like you had a wonderful time.
    Hope you get to go someplace fun again this year too.

    xo Cinnamon

  11. I think it is a very beautiful photo and a great start to your blogging life. Thanks for sharing your memories.

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    It is a great picture and I remember how much you love that place. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

