Let’s Get This Party Started!

Party 1 thek9harperlee

What could possibly be better than celebrating your birthday? Celebrating your birth-week! My big birthday celebration started yesterday–exactly one week from the actual big day–when my favorite mail carrier in the whole world, Mr. Leroy, rang my doorbell and announced that he had a special delivery for me, little Miss Harper Lee. Special? I’d say it was special. It was from my Instagram Florida retriever friends Sully, Murphy Brown, and Carter.

Party 2 thek9harperlee

I had a little help from my humans opening the box, and then I dove in nose first.

Party 3 thek9harperlee

Look at the precious birthday card they sent. On the back, it says that the sender of this card is a supporter of Guiding Eyes for the Blind, one of the nation’s foremost guide dog schools. Awwwww. Sully, Murphy Brown, and Carter have the nicest humans. And inside, the card said, “Harper Lee–We all wish you the best birthday to date. Love, belly rubs & kisses, Sully, MB & Carter.” I am a very lucky girl to have such sweet friends.

Party 4 thek9harperlee

But wait. What’s this? It gets even better. There were also gifts in the box. Wow! Time for another nose dive.

Party 7 thek9harperlee

Those special retrievers sent a crate pouch with my name on it, in purple of course, a happy birthday tote, also in my favorite color purple, and . . .

Party 6 thek9harperlee

 . . . a brand new monogrammed purple and gold collar. Now I must tell you that Sully, Murphy Brown, and Carter are members of an Alabama-Florida State family, so it is a very big deal that they love me enough to send something in LSU’s magnificently beautiful purple and gold. What a fantastic start to my birthday week, and many, many thanks to Sully, MB, Carter, and their wonderful humans for helping me to get the party started in style.

51 Comments on “Let’s Get This Party Started!”

  1. What utterly PAWSOME gifts!!!! That collar is just the coolest!!
    Wally & Sammy

  2. fredrieka says:

    I am jealous.. I want one.. that is great..

  3. Marty the Manx says:

    They sent you Pawsome gifts!!!! Mom is a big fan of birthday weeks too! Your new collar looks very nice. Happy birthday week!
    Marty

  4. PigLove says:

    aaww – you must be related to my mommy. She also celebrates her birthday for an entire week before the date – snorts. aaww beautiful – you look marvelous with your new collar. It suits you perfectly. XOXO – Bacon

  5. PigLove says:

    P.S. My love, please email me your address? I promise not to be a pig stalker – hoove promise. 🙂 Send it to me at baconthompson@gmail.com XOXO – Bacon

  6. MH Hatcher says:

    Aww, so cute!! What adorable presents from three classy retrievers!!! Be on the look out for another surprise……my mommy and sis helped me do some shopping over the weekend😊
    Love,
    Jefferson🐾

  7. that is the most PAWESOME BIRTHDAY GIFT EVER!! It looks gorgeous on you! Enjoy!

  8. Kuruk says:

    Oh Miss Lee, happy happy birthday! Wooooowoooooo! Those are pawesome gifts and pawesome purple tooowoooowoooooo! xoxoxoxoxoxoxo, Ku

  9. Happy Birthday WEEK Miss Lee! We are so envious of your gorgeous LSU collar with your name on it!! You are one lucky gal!! Have a pawsome week. ❤ Bark More, Growl Less Barking from the Bayou!

    • Thank you! I really am a very lucky girl to have so many fantastic friends all over the world. I asked my humans if I could invite everyone to a slumber party, but they said that might be a bit much. 😉

  10. Happy Dog! Happy Tail Wags! Happy Birthday!

  11. Emma says:

    Pawsome! Looks like birthday week has started out quite well!

  12. Jan K says:

    It looks like it’s going to be an awesome birthday week, Miss Lee, judging by how it’s starting out! What great friends you have….those are excellent gifts!

  13. Vera Olds says:

    Happy Birthday, Miss Harper Lee! You are such a lucky dog to have such nice friends! Vera, Honey, & Katie

    Sent from my iPad Vera Olds

    >

  14. OhMelvin says:

    Happy beginning of BIRTHDAY WEEK!!!! Woooohoooooooooo!!!!!

  15. What a great way to kickoff the celebration! Happy Birthweek!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  16. Oh what a glorious week it will be!

  17. 2browndawgs says:

    Wow cool stuff. Looks like you are off to a great week!

  18. Such a party animal, and a wonderful Birthday Girl!

  19. Maryanne says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 😀

  20. Marcie says:

    That was so kind! Love the personalized collar and the birthday tote bag! Happy Birthday to YOU!

  21. FireBonnet says:

    Oh my gosh Harper Lee, what a stunning new collar you have! What wonderful friends to send you such a happy box. Happy Birthday beautiful lady!

  22. Way cool stuff you are a lucky girl.

  23. lovely presents! You are one lucky girl.

  24. Misaki says:

    What a fab idea to have a birth week!! What lovely presents you got xxx

  25. pawedblog says:

    oh Miss HL, Happy Birthweek to youuuu! What lovely gifts to receive, you are a lucky girl. I hope your week gets better and better.
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x


Leave a Reply

