Harper Lee from A to Z

HL A to Z 2 thek9harperlee

You may or may not have noticed that I’ve been a little MIA the last week or so. Old Man Winter finally decided to make his exit and my human mommy (who also happens to be my blogging assistant) came down with a major case of spring fever, which for her means day after day of turbo-charged gardening. I’ve supervised all the activity from my perfect perch. She’s been pruning, planting, mulching, fertilizing, and watering. It looks to me as if she just about has all the major spring gardening projects wrapped up, so I think it’s time for Mommy to get back to her most important priority: me.

Beginning tomorrow and all through the month of April,Β I will be participating in the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. That means that every day except Sundays for one entire month I will blog thematically from A to Z. More than 2,000 bloggers have taken the challenge. (I was the 2,001st blogger to sign up. You can click here to see the entire sign-up list and then click on any entry that looks interesting to be linked to that blog.) Are you curious to discover what I’ll write about when the letter I rolls around. Tune in Thursday, April 10, to find out. What about the letter Q or the letter X? Mark your calendars for Saturday, April 19, and Monday, April 28, and you might be surprised. I know it sounds like a lot of extra work for my assistant/Mommy, but most ofΒ the posts will be short (between 100 and 150 words) . . . and after all, I did just give her more than a week of “vacation.” See you tomorrow!

40 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z”

  1. Gaye says:

    Ms Lee, I think your mommy will be ready for a spa day after all this blogging!!

  2. Looking forward to it Miss Harper Lee! Hope your mom got her spring gardening done, sounds like she is going to be very busy!
    Marty

    • Mommy says that she’s about 90 percent finished with the spring gardening, so she’s in pretty good shape . . . and she needs to start paying more attention to me, anyway. πŸ˜‰

  3. You are such a well-behaved garden assistant! I like to expand holes with my own digging and go shakey shakey with any grass clumps that get pulled out. And I have almost finished displacing all the mulch surrounding one of our trees!

  4. Jan K says:

    I don’t blame her for having spring fever! Plus you both probably needed a little break to get rested up for this big project you are taking on! Wow, 2001 blogs signed up! I just don’t have it in me to blog every day, but I admire all of you that do!

  5. Dina says:

    Pawsome to see you are joining us and the 2000 other people!

  6. How fun! Good luck in the A-Z Challenge, Miss HL. And I hope your garden turns out just the way your mom envisions it!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Gardens are funny things: Humans envision them one way and then Mother Nature swoops in with her own ideas. The day Mommy decided to let Mother Nature do her thing was one of the happiest days of her life. Fighting Mother Nature is exhausting and usually unsuccessful!

  7. Rebekah says:

    I did not sign up for this challenge, but I cannot wait to see what all you write about!

  8. I am so ready to clean out the flower beds. My late father-in-law always believed in doing the planting on Good Friday, so I do that too. He was an amazing gardener. This pretty weather sure is tempting though! I hope you’ll post photos of your flowers.

    • I think waiting until Good Friday to get into the garden may be the right way to go. There’s at least a possibility that all the pollen will be out of the air at that point. πŸ™‚ And I promise pictures of the garden in the very near future.

  9. Rebecca says:

    So excited you’re joining in on the challenge. This is going to be fun to see what everyone comes up with. When I signed up this morning I was #1931….lots joined after me. Good luck!

  10. Sage says:

    Wow! That’s exciting, MHL. That sounds like a fun challenge!

  11. Ogee says:

    That garden is going to very lonely for the next month! Good luck. πŸ™‚

  12. dorysbackyard says:

    We are glas that you are finally seeing some Springtime weather!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  13. Can’t wait, have a great night. Pretty picture.

  14. Sounds like fun! We can’t wait!
    Wally & Sammy

  15. Rosy Rue says:

    Thanks for inspiring me. I am # 2074 ! RosyPoodleKisses!

  16. Cascadian Nomads says:

    Oh please add you page to the pet blogger Linky on my page, Miss Harper Lee! I am so excited that you are doing the challenge and the Linky was created in March to help let bloggers keep up with each other during the challenge!

    • Thank you so much for letting me know about the link. I added it to my A is for ART post, and I’m looking forward to seeing what my fellow pet bloggers do for each of the letters!

  17. After helping Sasha raise 9 puppies I am not up to a challenge. I’ll leave the challenge to you MHL. Good luck. Will be looking forward to what you and your assistant come up with. Signed, Sasha’s assistant.

  18. pawedblog says:

    Oh what a great idea! I’m sad I missed this one, but I am so happy you didn’t! What could be better than being able to see your pretty face daily for a month?
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  19. 2browndawgs says:

    I am impressed. Sounds like you have taken on a big challenge. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

