Harper Lee from A to Z: B is for BLING

B1 thek9harperlee

Today as we journey through the alphabet, I give you bling on a blue bench. Miss Marilyn Monroe was right: Diamonds really are a girl’s best friend. But why should the joy of bling be reserved for the human ladies? Sometimes a canine girl wants to wear a little something special too.

B2 thek9harperlee

And I ask you, really, is there anything more fabulous than bling that celebrates my LSU Tigers? Especially when it’s on a blonde. (Did you catch that? I threw in another word that starts with B.) This beautiful (I did it again) bling was a gift from my Aunt Meredith, and I absolutely love wearing it. I lost it once when I was acting like a dog (oh the horror) in our back yard. Then, months and months later, my neighbor’s eye caught a sparkle from the “diamonds.” There’s nothing happier than a girl who has been reunited with her bling.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

If you’d like to visit other pet bloggers in the A to Z Challenge, click the link below.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

56 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: B is for BLING”

  1. Rebecca says:

    Very blingy!! And of course it would be the Tigers.

  2. PigLove says:

    Oh how beautiful! and the bling isn’t bad either. XOXO – Bacon

  3. Beautiful Bling for a Beautiful Girl.

  4. Love that and you look gorgeous in it!

  5. dorysbackyard says:

    That is a beautiful piece of bling Harper Lee!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

    • Thank you! My late canine sister Lexi and I used to have some really pretty art glass bling, but now I suspect that it’s somewhere in the bushes of our back yard. I really need to be more of a lady when I’m wearing my bling. 🙂

  6. cafall says:

    Every pretty girl deserves bling!

    Monty and Harlow

  7. Bravo to the Beautiful Blond and her Bling!

  8. pawedblog says:

    and B is for beautiful, which is what you are. You look so proud of your bling, and who wouldn’t be?
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  9. Misaki says:

    Diamonds become you 🙂

  10. Oh Miss Harper Lee! You have awesome taste in bling! If LSU ever has a dog day, let me know and we will bring Bentley down to meet you! Maybe an LSU baseball game?

  11. FireBonnet says:

    Such a beautiful girl in bling… I’m glad you found it again!

  12. Dina says:

    I noticed your bling the other day too- it truly is stunning!

  13. greyzoned/angelsbark says:

    Girl, I have two greyhounds here, Picasso and Luca, who would be knockin’ themselves out to woo you!

  14. You look gorgeous in your fancy sports bling, Miss HL. It really stands out in your blonde furs.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  15. Emmadog says:

    Bling is a good thing…

  16. Cascadian Nomads says:

    That is one great ‘B’ word (and some nice bling too!) I sadly live with just one girl who absolutely refused all of the lovely, sparkly, rhinestone-y pink collars I bought for her (as in she chewed them off!) The only collar she would leave on is a totally blah fake leather one that is dark brown. zzzzzzzzzzzzz! But her tag is a heart with pink rhinestones! 🙂 Bling!

  17. M says:

    she is Beautiful in her Bling.
    I have a foster rescues right now…she is 10 and will probably just be ours since she is so old but very loving 🙂 No Bling…perhaps I should get her some?

    • We adopted a foster-turned-forever when she was about eight. We thought we would give her a good final year or two. She lived to be about 15 or 16 years old. I think I’d go ahead and invest in some bling for your foster. 🙂

  18. That’s some pretty nice bling you got going there Miss Harper – makes you even prettier if that’s possible!

  19. Rosy Rue says:

    How absolutely fab. Just love how it sparkles ! Bling is a perfect B, especially from a Blonde! C u tomorrow! RosyPoodleKisses!

  20. tylersat99 says:

    So happy you found your bling, it looks beautiful:)

  21. Looks fantastic! Gotta love that bling.

  22. Mom says every girl deserves a good piece of bling…or two…or five *BOL*
    Wally & Sammy

  23. Outstandingly beautiful…the bling’s okay too.
    Enjoying the A to Z Challenge Maggie@expatbrazil.

  24. 2browndawgs says:

    Very pretty and suits you!


Leave a Reply

