Harper Lee from A to Z: E is for EYES

E1 thek9harperlee

My humans are obsessed with my eyes. They say that when I’m staring very intensely at something, my eyes look like triangles. They also say that my eyes are the color of a fine bourbon. As I’ve mentioned before, this observation probably says more about my humans than it does about me.

E2 thek9harperlee

Lately when my humans look into my eyes, they are a little distracted by my eyelashes and my eyebrows. I just celebrated my fifth birthday and my humans seem to think that my eyelashes are turning a bit white. Well, my humans have also recently passed a couple of milestone birthdays, and let me just say that they are lucky I haven’t decided to point out the effects that Father Time is having on them. And about my eyebrows. Not too long ago I somehow managed to bend the long hairs above my right eye. They eventually broke off and my humans were quite concerned that they were gone forever. I am happy to report that my eyebrows are once again long and lush . . . and my triangular bourbon eyes are fully focused on the future.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. The challenge takes a break tomorrow but I’ll be back Monday. See you then!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

39 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: E is for EYES”

  1. fredrieka says:

    you do have pretty eyes. We will have to compare them one day.. I have pretty eyes as well. πŸ˜€

  2. Emmadog says:

    My big sister Katie and I are fortunate to have lots of white in our faces so no one can “point” anything out with aging! I think you still look like a youngster!

  3. I think your eyes also look like caramel!!!!!! You are right, boy could I point out some flaws of my humans!

  4. Aha Miss Harper Lee – I do believe your eyes are the color of my favorite Bardstown Bourbon which is a compliment to your beauty and to the images you evoke. I swear you are the most beautiful dog I have ever seen. We thought of you this week as we passed a final time through Baton Rouge and waved hello as we looked across the Mississippi to LSU stadium. We love your Atchifalaya Swamp and try to make sure we travel in the daytime to catch its magnificence. To be honest, we mostly love the fried shrimp at Exit 115 – Chicken in the Bayou. We plan our trips around that Gulf Coast Cajun shrimp!! Have a great weekend…

    • Just caught up on your trek across the swamp and beyond, and it sounds as if everyone could have used a little of that Bardstown Bourbon! Remember that the welcome matt is always out for the whole gang, just in case you get hungry for some special Gulf Coast Cajun shrimp . . . and bourbon, of course. πŸ˜‰

  5. Miss Harper Lee – I’m lovin your A-Z bloggin posties. They are grrrrrrrrrrrreat!
    WAgs,
    Ranger

    • Thank you so much, Ranger. Mommy and I are having fun, although she just looked at the calendar and said that April is a really, really long month and it’s a long way to Z! Don’t worry, I’ll keep her on track. πŸ™‚

  6. You have a long time before you get a white clown face. At five, you’re still wet behind the ears! : )

  7. dorysbackyard says:

    We also think you have the most beautiful eyes Harper Lee!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  8. Kristin says:

    Beautiful eyes!!

  9. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

    What lovely eyes! I’m taking part in the challenge as well http://sukanyaramanujan.wordpress.com

  10. FireBonnet says:

    You’re a bourbon eyed babe Miss Harper Lee!

  11. I do thinks you have bedroom eyes Miss Harper Lee!!! I do like ‘bourbon eyes’!! I would loves margarita eyes even betters!! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  12. Cinnamon says:

    You do have very pretty eyes.

    xo Cinnamon

  13. Sage says:

    You have bootiful, soulful eyes, MHL. I could look into them any day.

    PS. My Mom checked out my ‘aging’ and sees a whitening of some of my hairs under my eyes. Do you think some mascara would help? πŸ™‚

    • Mommy says she could look into my eyes all day, but she know that would freak me out. πŸ™‚ And about that mascara . . . might I suggest something waterproof for those mud puddle days!

  14. Robin says:

    I think you look great πŸ™‚ I would have never seen any white except that you pointed it out. Your eyes are a very beautiful color.

  15. They ARE triangles! Cool!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • It’s funny that they don’t always look like triangles, only when I’m really staring at something. Maybe that’s my version of squinting and I actually need glass. πŸ˜‰

  16. Your eyes are very arooootiful Miss HL butt we must admit that your ears are pretty too.
    Wally & Sammy

  17. What a beauty you are, bet you do get admired, well deserved! Beautiful.:)
    On the A to Z Challenge Maggie@expatbrazil.

  18. 2browndawgs says:

    You look great at 5. I have seen Goldens younger than you with a lot of white on their faces. You do have beautiful eyes.


Leave a Reply

