Harper Lee from A to Z: F is for FUZZY

F thek9harperlee

My feet are a bit overly fuzzy at the moment. During summertime, my human mommy bathes me in the driveway. Why do humans think that it’s acceptable to bathe dogs in the driveway? Honestly humans, it’s humiliating. How would you like it if we dogs decided to bathe you right out there in the open for everyone to see? But I digress.

During the cold winter months, I get to go to PetSmart for my baths. We call it “going to the spa,” and I usually have mani-pedis when I visit the spa. The nice groomers trim my nails and clip the fuzzy hair from around my feet. I must say my feet are quite attractive when they’ve been groomed. But for some unknown reason, Mommy decided that I didn’t need a mani-pedi on my last spa visit. Just between you and me, I think Mommy might be a little jealous when it comes to my spa visits. I’m far more pampered than she is, and usually while I’m getting beautiful at the spa she’s at home cleaning the house.

So, thanks to the lack of a mani-pedi on my last spa visit, my feet look like this. Something tells me that I’ll get one more spa visit before my summertime driveway baths begin . . . and I have a feeling that I’ll get the mani-pedi package.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

30 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: F is for FUZZY”

  1. Emmadog says:

    Gee, a bath in the driveway, hope you don’t have to take your collar off that would really be embarrassing!

  2. Ms. Harper Lee – you shouldn’t be complaining – you get to nap on a Persian Rug….. Talk about fuzzy wuzzies!

  3. LOL….you and Torrey with the fuzzy feet.

  4. Those feet are CRAZY. They look like dustmops. Maybe your mom should go to PetSmart for a spa day, and you can stay home and sweet the floors.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Sunshine, Maggie, & Kenai says:

    we had foot treatments last night (much to our dismay)!! You can no longer hear us “clicking” around the house.

  6. We used to bathe Tucker in the driveway and dry him with the leaf blower! He loved it!

  7. Kuruk says:

    Oh Miss Lee, just too cuuuwoooowoooooooote!!!

  8. thinker1958 says:

    But I like your furry hands.

  9. F is also for Fluffy, and you look adorably fluffy!

  10. That is a really cute photo and we call those feet bunny slippers. have a great night.

  11. We love your fuzzy feet!! They must keep your tootsies nice & warm during winter.
    Wally & Sammy

    • My tootsies stay warm, but they also like collect a lot of mud, which somehow always ends up inside of the house. Apparently, according to my mommy, that’s not a good thing. 🙂

  12. Dina says:

    But your feets are so cute that way!

  13. Dog Spa, haha, love it!, You deserve it, darling!
    On the A to Z Challenge Maggie@expatbrazil.

  14. pawedblog says:

    Oh Miss HL, your paws look just like Millie’s with all the fuzzies going on. I bet mum is jealous, I am very jealous of the pampering my pups get. Even without the spa, I spent more time on Millie’s hair every day than I do on my own… and she gets to SLEEP while I do it!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  15. 2browndawgs says:

    When we had a golden, I used to take him in just to get him trimmed. As many times as I tried, I just could not trim his feet to look good.


Leave a Reply

