Harper Lee from A to Z: G is for GRILLING

G1 thek9harperlee

I love grilling and chilling with my human daddy. He does most of the grilling, and I do most of the chilling. He keeps his grilling utensils in a special kitchen cabinet, and I can hear him open that cabinet from anywhere in the house. I’m immediately by his side and ready to join him on the patio, where I can assist. Daddy likes to enjoy a glass of wine and a little jazz while he grills, and I like to enjoy samples. This is peak grilling season at my house, and I think Daddy and I are in fine grilling form.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

52 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: G is for GRILLING”

  1. thinker1958 says:

    you have very nice manners. I can see you using your front teeth, allowing your dad to keep all his fingers πŸ™‚

  2. PigLove says:

    Oh Miss Harper – I like the way you think! My daddy grilled once already this year too and I got to enjoy a little sample. It’s the bomb! Maybe next time ya’ll grill, you could invite a little piggy over ? πŸ™‚ XOXO – Bacon

    • You’re a pretty brave little piggy. Sometimes things don’t go so well for pigs at a barbecue, but I promise you’d be safe at our house. πŸ˜‰

      • PigLove says:

        Snorts. I’m safe here at the Hotel Thompson. But believe me, I have been invited to BBQ’s as the guest of honor – shivers. I politely turn them down. Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  3. Cinnamon says:

    Did someone say BBQ, I’ll be right over.
    We love to BBQ here too when the weather permits.

    Miss Harper you’re a good helper to sample all the food.

    xo Cinnamon .

  4. fozziemum says:

    Oh wonderful Harper Lee. I like to put Jazz on when I cook in the kitchen πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xx

    • Our high school radio station plays jazz every nigh beginning at 5 p.m. . . . and we listen every night beginning at 5 p.m.!

      • fozziemum says:

        πŸ™‚ I love the old old jazz..born in the wrong era me hahaha πŸ™‚ I love all music heavy metal too…depends on my mood…hard rock for cleaning πŸ˜‰ married a man who plays guitar,one son plays bass another guitar another drums..musical family hahaha except our daughter who is an artist…very highly strung and emotive house when they all lived at home!!

      • Sometimes my mommy likes to listen to hard rock when she cleans and my daddy was a drummer . . . until he married my mommy and she made him put his drum set beside the street for the garbage men to pick up. πŸ˜‰

      • fozziemum says:

        Hahahaah oh no poor daddy…although I must say I don’t miss the drums in the house!! my son used to play them in the garage which our loungeroom was above..i would feel it and hear it through the boards…he got himself a electronic set too so he could be on silencer!!! thank goodness…all three boy and hubby would jam in the garage and send me bonkers bwahahaha….I used to put on some Enja or Medicine woman and they would all leave bwaahahaa πŸ˜‰ fight fire with fire πŸ˜‰ xx

  5. Ruby says:

    Ooh grilling sounds like lots of fun at your house! You’re very lucky to be the taste tester!

  6. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

    You’re such a sweetie, Ms Harper Lee!

  7. Ahhh, Ms. Harper, you have it figured out – grill nibbles!

  8. You are definitely getting the best of the bargain in that grilling deal, Miss HL. Smart!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. fredrieka says:

    sniff a thon when that grill is rocking

  10. We haven’t fired up the grill yet but ohhh I can hardly wait! Yummers!

  11. Grilling is fun and means it is nice outside so I love it.

  12. Emmadog says:

    This is the best “G” I’ve seen all day. Grilling is wonderful!

  13. This is a great G Harper …better than mine which is gardening…I prefer grilling!

  14. dorysbackyard says:

    Wow…Grilling sounds like fun!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  15. cafall says:

    You’ve got to come over and convince our Dad the grill isn’t that hard to clean – Momma misses steaks and hamburgers…

    Monty and Harlow

  16. My dog does not leave my husband’s side the whole time he’s grilling. I know she’s sure things are going to drop, so she doesn’t want to miss it!

  17. We love braai-ing (grilling) too…those delicious smells and little tasters….YUM!!!
    Wally & Sammy

  18. My dogs would love to join you for a grilling!
    Loving the A to Z Challenge Maggie@expatbrazil.

  19. 2browndawgs says:

    Grilling…now you are talking!

  20. “Grillin and chillin” – I love that slogan. Makes me want summer to come even more.

    • Bobby Flay had a great show years and years ago called “Grillin’ and Chillin’.” It was filmed outside by a pool and he had different celebrities on. The celebrities sat at a bar while his assistant made cocktails and he grilled. Excellent food and hilarious conversation . . . thanks, I’m sure, to those cocktails!

  21. carraig1 says:

    A dog after Grady’s heart πŸ™‚

  22. Dina says:

    Does your love of grilling have roots in treats you might be getting? Because I know mine does!

  23. Jan K says:

    We’re just starting grilling season here (though in truth, we often grill in the winter), and we’re quite excited about it!

    • We are pretty lucky to have a yearlong grilling season, although it can get a little hot and miserable in the heat of summer. Still better than making the whole house hot from cooking in the kitchen. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

