Harper Lee from A to Z: H is for HAIR

H1 thek9harperlee

Give me a head with hair, long beautiful hair
Shining, gleaming, streaming, flaxen, waxen
Give me down to there, hair, shoulder length or longer
Here baby, there, momma, everywhere, daddy, daddy

Hair, flow it, show it
Long as God can grow, my hair

(You can click anywhere you see the word hair highlighted above for a Tony Awards performance from the musical Hair.)

I am a Golden Retriever, and that means that I have a lot of hair. It also means that my humans are surrounded by a lot of hair. My mommy can vacuum, and five minutes later a tumbleweed of Harper Lee hair travels across the floor. When my daddy packs his suitcase for a business trip, he always carries a little bit of me to his final destination.

H2 thek9harperlee

I get regular brushings, and even I can’t believe the amount of hair that comes off of me.

H3 thek9harperlee

Mommy thought it would be funny to make a mini-me from the hair she brushed off of the real me. Mommy’s artistic skills could use a little work.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

43 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: H is for HAIR”

  1. Ms. Harper,
    When you shed your hair, you’re just spreading around all your love

  2. But you have beautiful long flowing hair!

  3. Sunshine, Maggie, & Kenai says:

    looks like a little puppy sister to us!

  4. Before I even read the body of your email, I had the earworm! You could be the new Breck Girl

  5. dorysbackyard says:

    We just love your golden furs Harper Lee!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Arty, Jakey and Bilbo

  6. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

    Lovely lovely fur!

  7. I like to chase my tumblefurs. I will never learn that it results in a yucky mouthful of hair!

  8. Kristin says:

    You beauty YOU!!!! XOXO!!! Gorgeous hair!! 🙂

  9. Kuruk says:

    Oh beauwoowoootiful golden girl Miss Lee, Mama takes a little bit of me efurrywhere tooowoowoooooooo! WOL!

  10. Bernie Mac says:

    Hehe, loving the mini-me. I’ve just gone through a massive shed. I have no where near as much hair as you though! Your mummy must have a lot of patience.
    berniethefrenchie

  11. I recognize the Furminator, Miss HL. Mom threatens to build a new dog out of my hair and throw me in the garbage. Destroy that mini, in case your mom gets ideas like that!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • I’m not a huge fan of the Furminator, but I have learned to tolerate it . . . because usually treats are involved. And about building that new dog . . . even Mommy was so appalled by her mini-me that I doubt she’ll try her hand at building a new me any time soon. 🙂

  12. Lynn Delage says:

    If you know anyone who spins and weaves, they can take Miss Harper Lee’s hair, spin it into thread and you can make something out if it, or, if you do not knit or crochet, you can have someone do it for you. I have seen some marvelous things made out of pet hair. It is combined with wool to add stability when it is spun.

  13. FireBonnet says:

    I think your mom did a pretty good job with the mini me…. of course no where near as beautiful as you!

  14. Hahaha! Perfect song Miss Harper Lee! Love the Mini Me too! Tell your Mom that at least she can collect your hair. Maize hair doesn’t brush out very well and is EVERYWHERE all the time! She sheds more than Oskar the Samoyed did!
    Marty’s Mom

    • My humans grandparents has a black Lab that shed worse than any Golden Retriever ever. Now they have a black Lab/Chow mix. Needless to say, they fight a never-ending battle. 😉

  15. Every hair on your head is beautiful.

  16. We think you have aroootiful furs Miss HL…we are however NOT at all pleased that mom is now walking around “singing” hair…it’s hurting our ears!
    Wally & Sammy

  17. Dina says:

    Don’t worry, I think it’s every hooman that can’t do anything creative- take my Mom as an example

  18. Beautiful Hair you have indeed…the hovering would drive me a little crazy!
    On A to Z Challenge Maggie@expatbrazil.

  19. 2browndawgs says:

    Loved watching that Tony performance again. 🙂 I just finished vacuuming up my share of hair around here.


Leave a Reply

