Harper Lee from A to Z: K is for KITCHEN

K1 thek9harperlee

The kitchen is my all-time favorite room in the house. Magic happens in the kitchen, and a lot of the time that magic is intended just for me. Yum! I’ve helped my human mommy make Valentine’s Day treats to share with my canine friends and a yummy doggy cake for my Golden Spring Fling. We’ve made Banana Oat Cookies, Strawberry Banana Pupsicles, and Healthy Apple, Carrot, and Brown Rice Cookies.

K2 thek9harperlee

Today, Mommy surprised me when she reached into the freezer and pulled out a bag of frozen Your Dog’s Diner Mutt Meatballs. A few months ago, I helped Mommy prepare the meatballs from a package that came in my BarkBox. We added one egg and some very lean ground beef to the all-organic contents of the package–organic rolled oats, organic spinach flakes, organic red bell pepper, organic parsley, and organic basil. Mommy mixed the contents and then made little teaspoon-sized meatballs. (Can you believe that she didn’t trust me to do that part?) We baked some of the meatballs and then froze the rest for another day. Boy am I ever happy that another day finally got here! I think I’ll go ahead and hang out here in the kitchen . . . just in case Mommy has a little more magic up her sleeve.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. The challenge takes a break tomorrow but I’ll be back Monday. See you then!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

38 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: K is for KITCHEN”

  1. Jan K says:

    The kitchen is a very popular place in our household also. If Mom is in the kitchen, she is never alone! Hmmm….I wonder what goodies we might have stashed in our freezer?

  2. fredrieka says:

    momwithoutpaws says “Get out of My kitchen” I am not allowed. Neither is cat or Old Cissy..

    • My humans have considered banning me from the kitchen. I like to lie down right in the middle of everything, so they have worried that they’ll trip and fall and break a hip. But they’ve gotten pretty good at stepping over me, so I think I’ll be able to stay!

  3. thinker1958 says:

    I wish your mom had more meatballs up her sleeves (you can’t eat magic).

  4. What a beautiful pup! I miss my Golden, she was my forever dog.

  5. pawedblog says:

    Ahh the kitchen is a favourite place in our household too… particularly under human foot! Your treats look yummy Miss HL!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

    • My humans are considering getting a little Golden Retriever sister for me . . . and they’re concerned that they’ll need to do a kitchen expansion because there won’t be enough floor space!

  6. I agree, Miss HL. The kitchen is the best place ever. Especially when Mom has a butterfingers clumsy day. It’s my job to clean up the floor. Yay!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Kristin says:

    Ohhhh what yummy treats!! How exciting for you!! I love the kitchen, too because there are so many tasty things to look at and eat!!!

  8. Kuruk says:

    So many pawesome yumwumwum treats Miss Lee! I like to hang out in the kitchen especially when the Grand Paw is there because he makes bacon! Woooooowooooooooo!

  9. Don’t tell anyone but our kitchen is kind of messy. We have to fur friend as healer (blue) Daisy who loves to chase balls and a cat Ziggy who thinks every one nuts.

    Stop in from A to Z challenge and coffee is on

  10. I like to lie in the middle of the kitchen, too! Best place to be on standby.

  11. fozziemum says:

    Harper Lee the kitchen or Foodhole as our boys think of it is indeed the hub of canine joy 🙂 and you are a great help for mum I am sure as taste tester 😉 hugs Fozziemum xx

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    A favorite place in our home too. 🙂

  13. Emmadog says:

    Kitchens are awesome places. I try to hang out in the kitchen no matter where I am as it is magical!

  14. cafall says:

    Oh yum yum yum! I’ll need to try a package of those for our pups.

    Monty and Harlow

  15. Nummy nummy I think the kitchen is a great place too.

  16. Sage says:

    That’s my favorite place too, MHL. Such good things magically appear there!

  17. We are mom’s sous chefs…she doesn’t agree with us butt we NEVER leave her unattended in the kitchen, even if it’s just to go throw away something in the bin.
    Wally & Sammy

  18. How fun – hanging out with humans does have its benefits huh?


Leave a Reply

