Harper Lee from A to Z: N is for NANNERS

N1 thek9harperlee

Is there anything more absolutely fabulous than nanners? I think not.

N2 thek9harperlee

My human mommy and I have made lots and lots of doggy treats that contain nanners. We’ve made Strawberry Banana Pupsicles on a hot summer day and Bow-WOW Banana Biscotti on a cool autumn evening. We combined nanners and oats to make Banana Oat Cookies. We even added nanners to a batter and produced the perfect cake for a Golden Spring Fling.

N3 thek9harperlee

But do you want to know my favorite way to eat nanners? Right out of my human daddy’s fingers.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

40 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: N is for NANNERS”

  1. Beagles and Bargains says:

    We love love love Bananas!

  2. fredrieka says:

    woof that is cheating Nanners… wags and lick kisses

  3. Misaki says:

    Bananas are the best!

  4. ThatJenK says:

    Poor Moses and Alma – their female human thinks bananas are gross (and she’s the one who does most of the grocery shopping) so they’re rarely, if ever, in the house. They do get raspberries and pineapple, though!

    • Yum! Raspberry and pineapple. Haven’t tried those two yet. My poor daddy is in the same boat with Moses and Alma. There are some foods Mommy doesn’t really like–especially pork and squash–so Daddy always orders those when they go out. 🙂

  5. Kristin says:

    OMG, such a cutie pie!! Happy Wednesday!!

  6. no doubt about it, nanners are the best!

  7. pawedblog says:

    Hmmm, my pups have never shown much interest in Banana’s but I wonder if that would be different if they were cooking in something… Ellie has a birthday coming up and I usually make them something yummy! I might have to give that cake a go!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

    • The cake is super simple and I just know Ellie would love it. (That cake was supposed to be for my birthday, but Mommy ran out of time so we had it later in the week. That’s ok.) I’m not a big fan of carrots on their own, but I love several treat recipes that include carrots, so your pups might like bananas cooked in something.

  8. Nanners! Yum! Do you get to eat the while thing, Miss HL?? Mom only gives me the tail….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Sadly, Cupcake, I do not get to eat the entire nanner on my own. My humans are very stingy and just give me teeny tiny bits. Just wait until they expect me to share some of my treats with them. 🙂

  9. Marty the Manx says:

    None of the girls like nanners which is so disappointing since Oskar the Samoyed and Grammy’s Molly the Lab loved them and we just assumed the girls would too.

    • Talbot, the Golden Retriever who preceded me, loved carrots. It was a huge disappointment to my mommy when I turned my big blonde nose up at carrots. Sorry, Mommy, I just can’t handle them.

  10. Rebekah says:

    My girl also love nanners. Love the pictures.

  11. fozziemum says:

    Yummy Bananas indeed…brings the monkey out in us all 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  12. Love me some nanas! I can hear someone eating one a mile away!

  13. We love us some nanners too *om nom nom*
    Wally & Sammy

  14. dogdaz says:

    Miss Harper Lee you are doing a great job with the alphabet but we do not like Nannas. They are too mushy for us. Mom says she wished we would though. – Lulu Belle

  15. num num num nanners are good.

  16. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

    I didn’t even know they were interested in bananas!

  17. We love nanners too Harper – mom gives ’em to us every morning.

  18. OhMelvin says:

    Same here! The boys like theirs smashed into a Kong and frozen!

  19. 2browndawgs says:

    Those are a big hit in our house too!


Leave a Reply

