Harper Lee from A to Z: O is for OBEDIENT

O1 thek9harperlee

I am a very obedient girl. I ought to be. I’ve been attending training classes since I was six months old . . . that’s more than four and a half years of school. I started with the beginner class, completed the intermediate class, and graduated from the advanced class. Then some of the humans in our group decided that they wanted to continue with training. To be honest with you, we dogs really had all the commands mastered, but I guess the humans decided that they could use a little more work. Anyway, I’ve been doing what my human mommy likes to call “post-graduate work” ever since.

O2 thek9harperlee

Here’s a class picture from about two years ago. That’s me on the left with my classmates (from left to right) Lexi, Hazel, and Raven. Don’t we look like an obedient group? I’m going to let you in on a little secret. At the beginning of the class, our trainer teaches whatever new command we’re working on to all of the dogs. That takes about five minutes. Piece of cake. Then, for the next 55 minutes, our trainer works with the humans in hopes that they too can learn the command, which has led me to this conclusion: Humans tend to be slightly less obedient than dogs.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

19 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: O is for OBEDIENT”

  1. Definitely, Miss HL. The humans in my obedience class were corrected WAAAAYY more often than the doggies. They are slow learners.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Kristin says:

    Oh, lovely pictures Harper Lee!! You’re a beauty and my doggy loved his training, too! He learned so much and so did I!!! 🙂

  3. OhMelvin says:

    You are super star!!!!

  4. PigLove says:

    That is so cool. I’ve taught my humans obedience as well – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  5. dorysbackyard says:

    We are with you Harper Lee…Those humans need MUCH more training then we pups do!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty and Bilbo

  6. Jan K says:

    You could be on to something there. 🙂

  7. 2browndawgs says:

    LOL you picked a good one for O. 🙂

  8. I think everyone should go through Obedience.


Leave a Reply

