Harper Lee from A to Z: P is for PURPLE

P1 thek9harperlee

Well, once again my blogging assistant/human mommy was stumped when we got to the letter P. Paw? No, too obvious, and you already saw my fuzzy feet when we did the letter F. Pet friendly? No, my entire world is pet friendly, so that post would have gone on and on and on and . . . . So we turned to our Instagram friend @johnanng of 3 Crazy Retrievers fame for suggestions. She thought of inches for our I post, so she had to have something for P, right? And she did: P is for purple. Brilliant!

P2 thek9harperlee

I really ought to fire my mommy for not thinking of this one on her own . . . but she works for free and feeds me, so I guess I’ll let her slide just this one time. Purple has been my color since I was just a tiny puppy. I have always had a purple collar. Now I have three: my purple and gold fleur-de-lis collar that my humans bought for me in the New Orleans French Quarter, my purple leather collar with metal LSU studs that I have had since my second birthday (when my humans decided that my neck had grown as much as it ever would), and my specially monogrammed purple and gold collar that myΒ 3 Crazy Retriever friends sent to me for my fifth birthday last month. Are you seeing a theme here? Not yet, well . . .

P3 thek9harperlee

. . . I also have quite a collection of purple toys. There’s Long Dog, LSU Football, and Other LSU Football, which is a little deflated now but nevertheless a very special purple toy. Do you see the theme now? If you’re thinking that I love purple because I also love the LSU Tigers, you’re right! I will always love my Tigers and I will always love purple, because purple is my color. Now if only I could convince my humans to give me a big purple bed . . . .

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

25 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: P is for PURPLE”

  1. Emmadog says:

    My little sister Bailie was purple girl in her litter. We still keep her in purple and our lousy football team, the Vikings is purple too. Purple is good.

  2. Kuruk says:

    Woohoowoooooo fur purple! My you look lovely in purple Miss Lee! xoxoxoxox, Ku

  3. Purple is for royalty and Ms. Harper, you are ROYALTY!

  4. We LOVE Purple and it looks delightful on YOU!

  5. You have many good reasons for loving the color purple, Harper Lee. But…I think the real reason is because you look so pretty in purple. Beautiful in fact!

  6. Jan K says:

    You are also Pretty in Purple, Miss Harper Lee!

  7. You look fabulous in purple, Miss HL. A purple bed would be perfect for you!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. 2browndawgs says:

    I would have picked purple for you too Miss Harper Lee. πŸ™‚

  9. Kristin says:

    Fabulous darling FABULOUS!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. Purple is an awesome color!

  11. You look beautiful in Purple! Enjoy all your purple stuff.

  12. Purple is my favorite! I love the fleur de lis collar.

    • My humans found the fleur de lis collar at a cute little shop on Jackson Square in the New Orleans French Quarter. They also have ties and belts for humans and leashes for dogs. It’s called NOLA Couture and I’m pretty sure it won’t be their last purchase there.


Leave a Reply

