Harper Lee from A to Z: Q is for QUEEN

Q1 thek9harperlee

I would love to be a beauty queen, but until now I’ve faced a few obstacles. While I have a very nice figure, I don’t quite have what it takes to fill out a bikini. Don’t believe me? Click here to have a look at my Halloween hula girl costume. It’s just sad. And then there’s the evening gown competition. I’m afraid that I would trip on a long dress. I do have a fancy collar that I wore to last year’s Fur Ball (click here to have a look); but I think that wearing nothing but a collar might cause a bit of an uproar at a beauty queen pageant. I also don’t think I would win any points during the question-and-answer portion of the competition. I’m a little opinionated, and that might not go over very well.

Q2 thek9harperlee

But the biggest obstacle to my beauty queen aspirations is the talent portion of the contests. I don’t play the piano; I can’t sing; and my dancing abilities leave a little something to be desired. That’s why I was so excited when I learned that the Miss USA Competition is coming to my very own little hometown of Baton Rouge, Louisiana, in less than two months. Perfect! No talent requirement for that one . . . I just have to look good. I promise to see what I can do about my bikini shape, to practice walking in an evening gown, and to bite my tongue when it comes to those controversial questions. So, what do you think, Mr. Donald Trump? Do I look like a Miss USA beauty queen to you?

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. The challenge takes a break tomorrow and then resumes on Monday, but I hope you’ll stop by to see the special Easter surprise I have for you!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

29 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: Q is for QUEEN”

  1. Dina says:

    You look really grand, Harper Lee! 🙂 Happy Easter to you and yours!

  2. I will have to agree about the hula costume top. It’s…..EMPTY! But your Fur Ball collar is impressive. Ditto your tiara. Wake up, Trump! This girl is the real deal!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. You are a queen and a very beautiful one at that, have a wonderful Easter.

  4. Kuruk says:

    You are a golden queen to me Miss Lee! Wooooooooowoooooooooooo!

  5. You are a Queen whether you have a talent or not! Your talent is being beautiful!

  6. noahzbark says:

    You & your friend Rosy Rue, look like you were born to wear crowns & tiara’s. Two beauty queens if ever there was one, or two. The only thing that may be difficult for you is that long dress. That WILL take practice. xo

  7. You look fabulous and if the crown fits…wear it!

  8. WHAT A COOL DOG! My little guy would have shaken of the crown! #AtoZchallenge ☮Peace ☮ ღ ONE ℒℴνℯ ღ ☼ Light ☼ visiting from http://4covert2overt.blogspot.com/

  9. followingroy says:

    Your talent is in telling the most amazing stories. You’d win the beauty pagent ……easily.

  10. Jessica says:

    You are very much a beauty queen in my eyes! I mean…your golden locks alone deserves to be rewarded! 🙂

  11. pawedblog says:

    Aww Miss HL you will always be a beauty queen to me and you look stunning in you tiara!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

    • Thank you so much. It’s actually my mommy’s tiara. I just borrowed it for the “photo shoot.” She likes to wear it when she cleans the house. It somehow makes her feel better about that chore. 🙂

  12. I guess I can’t expect you to twirl a flaming baton, either. I have many questions I would like you to ask Mr. Trump, first, about that hair . . . .

  13. Kristin says:

    You’re just the cutest!!! What a beauty!!! XOXO!!! 🙂

  14. 2browndawgs says:

    Of course you are a beauty queen!


Leave a Reply

