Harper Lee from A to Z: U is for UNINSPIRED

U1 thek9harperlee

U started this alphabet journey with me on April 1 with “A is for ART.” U have been with me every day for the last twenty days (remember that I gave U Sundays off). U enjoyed “G is for GRILLING,” “N is for NANNERS,” and “P is for PURPLE.” Today, April 24, Day 21 of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge, U woke up and U thought, “I wonder what little Miss Harper Lee has in store for me today?” Well, I hate to disappoint U, but I just have to tell U that for the first time in the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge, I am uninspired.

U2 thek9harperlee

I thought about doing “U is for UNDERNEATH.” I like to sleep underneath things–tables, desks, beds–and if I can’t get my whole body underneath something–for instance, the couch–then I will at least put my head underneath it. But underneath just seemed so uninteresting.

U3 thek9harperlee

Then I considered “U is for UMBRELLAS.” My human mommy has some very colorful umbrellas, so the pictures would have been pretty–I know U like pretty pictures–but how much can U say about umbrellas? Plus, it’s a beautiful sunny day, so a blog post about umbrellas just seems a little unbelievable.

U4 thek9harperlee

So I contemplated a blog post titled “U is for UNIVERSITY.” I love Louisiana State University. My humans take me to the university for walks around the campus. I go to the university veterinary school for rehab . . . not the Lindsay Lohan kind . . . the kind I do for my hips and elbows. But I’ve written about LSU a lot over the last year-and-a-half of blogging, so university seemed a bit unoriginal.

U5 thek9harperlee

And that’s when my mommy/blogging assistant made this suggestion: “U could always do ‘U is for UNDERWEAR.'” Absolutely not! Sometimes U just have to admit that U are uninspired and move on. I think U understand.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

28 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: U is for UNINSPIRED”

  1. fredrieka says:

    sleepy face…

  2. Kristin says:

    Ohhhh I see a cutie pie!!! Good morning sweetie!!! 😉 XOXOXOXO!!!

  3. BOL. I just love reading your alphabet challenge posties. U are soooooooo clever. I wish I had joined in on the challenge. It looks like U are having soooooo much fun.
    Wags,
    Ranger

    • Thank you so much, Ranger. As I near the end of the alphabet, I need all the encouragement I can get. I hope you’ll consider doing the challenge next year. I would love to follow you through the alphabet!

  4. Kim B. says:

    That Miss Harper Lee is such a pretty girl!

  5. Unbelievably adorable!

  6. Kuruk says:

    These days happen to the best of us pups Miss Lee! xoxoxoxoxoxox, Ku

  7. lol cute! Have a great day.

  8. noahzbark says:

    This A-Z Challenge hasn’t been EZ 4U MHL. But I’m going to miss this challenge when it’s over. Pictures have been terrific & stories, I’ve loved each & every one. “Uninspired” was so good & funny.The last picture said it all! Hehe.

  9. For a difficult letter like “U” we think you totally nailed !!!
    Wally & Sammy

  10. fozziemum says:

    U for Understated charm 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xxx

  11. Bernie Mac says:

    We’re impressed! Lot’s of U’s – made for very enjoyable reading 🙂

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    U might just be uverworked…lol.

  13. Oh, clever Miss Harper Lee… What a f-U-n post! We almost did underneath too, but we were so uninspired we did haiku backwards… ukaih… (well Buffy did). Good choice for U!


Leave a Reply

