Harper Lee from A to Z: X is for X-RAYS

X7 thek9harperlee

For the first time in her life, my human mommy is happy that I have x-rays . . . otherwise, what in the world would we have done for the letter X in today’s installment of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge?

X6 thek9harperlee

I now present to you x-rays of me. I am not a veterinarian, so I have absolutely no idea what specific parts of me these x-rays show. Here’s what I do know: A little more than three months before my first birthday, my humans thought that my hips might be a little “funny.” So off we went to the LSU School of Veterinary Medicine where I received a very thorough examination, which included these x-rays. The x-rays showed that I have hip and elbow dysplasia. (I already told you about my hips and elbows in J is for JOINTS, so I won’t go on and on about that again, but you can click here if you want to refresh your memory.) That was more than four years ago. Maybe one day I’ll get a new set of x-rays, but for now I am doing well. I’m just happy that I have these to share with you, and now you’ve had an x-ray vision of me!

Cover of the book showing title in white letters against a black background in a banner above a painting of a portion of a tree against a red background

Photo from Wikipedia

Today I would like to wish the real Miss Harper Lee, the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of To Kill a Mockingbird, a very happy 88th birthday. It is a true honor to be named after such a talented lady.

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Click the link below to connect with other pet bloggers who are doing the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

14 Comments on “Harper Lee from A to Z: X is for X-RAYS”

  1. You even look cute in your x-rays, Miss HL. I think your legs look strong and powerful. That’s good. Mom says my legs look like twigs, so I better not get fat or they won’t hold me up. I think it’s an excuse to hold back on treats….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Ms. Harper, you are too sexy for words. Those are some bones you’re showing off!

  3. So sorry you have bad hips and elbows but glad your momma has you and takes very good care of you.

  4. noahzbark says:

    Do you find your x-rays as interesting as I find them Miss Harper? We’re all so fascinating inside AND out. Sometimes when we see them we think that just CAN’T be me. But, it is!. Thank you for sharing your fascinating x-rays. xo

  5. You have very pretty looking bones Miss HL.
    Wally & Sammy

  6. 2browndawgs says:

    Sorry about your dysplasia. I am glad that you are able to manage it. 🙂

  7. Rosy Rue says:

    You look just fab inside and out! And fab minds think alike — my X was X-ray too! RosyPoodleKisses!


Leave a Reply

