This Little Light of Mine

This Little Light 1 thek9harperlee

A few months ago, my kitty cat friend Marty the Manx was sweet enough to present me with The Lighthouse Award. (Yes, cats and dogs can be friends . . . at least on the Internet.)

The Lighthouse Award comes with three very simple rules:
  1. You must thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. You must list three ways in which you like to help people through your blog.
  3. You may pass it on to however many other bloggers you’d like – no limits.

This Little Light 2 thek9harperlee

Many, many thanks to Marty for this lovely award. I hope you’ll take a second to click here and drop in on Marty and his fur siblings–one kitty and three puppy dogs–at MusingsbyMartyManx. Now for three ways that I like to help people through my blog.

  1. I like to make people (and assorted animal readers) smile. If you’re smiling right now–and I truly hope you are–then I’ve done my job.
  2. From time to time, I share information about living with hip and elbow dysplasia. (You can click here, here, and here to read the posts I’ve written, with a little help from my blogging assistant/human mommy.) I hope that the information I share will be useful to other dogs who are diagnosed with dysplasia and that it will help to ease the worries of their humans.
  3. I like to give humans ideas for fun activities they can do with their precious pets (or should that be fun activities that pets can do with their precious humans?), including baking healthy treats, going out to eat, hitting the road for overnight adventures, or simply enjoying a fun walk on a beautiful day.

This Little Light 3 thek9harperlee

I’m sharing this award with a few of my blogging friends who also happen to be Instagram friends. Twice the fun!

  • Barking from the Bayou (on IG @mkclinton)–Fellow Louisiana resident and LSU football fan M.K. Clinton, along with her Basset Hound Bentley and granddog Pierre the Westie, deliver product reviews, dog tips, and a whole lot of laughs.
  • BearHUGs Forever (on IG @rosyrue)–Toy Poodle Rosy is one lucky dog: She lives in beautiful San Diego and gets to visit the beach on a regular basis; she has a fabulous wardrobe; and she has her very own dog, Annie the Cocker Spaniel.
  • Miley’s Daily Scoop (on IG @mileysdailyscoop)–What could possibly be more fun than one Golden Retriever? How about two Golden Retrievers (Miley and Bruin) and a Golden Lab (Maggie).  And then, of course, there’s beautiful Belle the cat.

This Little Light 4 thek9harperlee

 Before I go, I have two more friends to thank: Thank you to Lorian at dogdaz for giving me the Liebster Award a couple of months ago. (Wow, do you realize that it’s August and my human mommy/blogging assistant is just getting around to thanking my friends for awards that they presented to me in May and June. Seriously, I may have to dock her pay.) You can click here for my Liebster Award post from a couple of years ago . . . and then you’ll find out if I’ve ever been in a bar brawl. And have you noticed the beautiful bandanas I’m wearing in all of my pictures? They’re a gift from my Instagram friend @johnanng, human mother to three rowdy retrievers living in Florida. Thank you @johnanng! Looks like I’m going to need more closet space.

40 Comments on “This Little Light of Mine”

  1. fredrieka says:

    what a sweet face

  2. Maggie, Sunshine, & Kenai says:

    you look quite stylish in your new wardrobe additions!

  3. Congrats on your award! You always make us smile!

  4. dogdaz says:

    I did notice the great bandanas. You look very snazzy. You are welcome. There are no time limits on thank yous.

  5. PigLove says:

    aaww – there’s my beauty!! Conpigulations on your award sweets. XOXO – Bacon

  6. Love your bandannas Miss Harper Lee! They look beautiful on you!

  7. cafall says:

    Congratulations on your award!

    Monty and Harlow

  8. Dina says:

    You’re so cute, Miss Harper Lee! ❤ ❤ ❤ Congratulations on your new award!

  9. Emmadog says:

    Geez! How many bandanas do you have? Nice ones too!

    • If you count these plus the ones I’ve gotten from PetSmart grooming plus the ones my human mommy has made for me, I have . . . a lot! But a girl can never have too many clothes, right? 🙂

  10. Rosy Rue says:

    Oh that is SO incredibly nice. Thank you so much! I will be preparing for accepting the honor soon! You are too sweet Miss Harper FabLEEous! RosyPoodleKisses!

  11. Congratulations, Miss HL. Your tongue always makes us laugh, but when it’s hanging out covered in spit bubbles… That’s priceless!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  12. Thank y’all so much for the award! It is beautiful and very thoughtful. We are honored! Your monogrammed bandannas are wonderful!! ♥♥♥

  13. Congrats on your awards. Loved your answers.

  14. Jan K says:

    We did notice and LOVE your bandanas! Congrats on such a fun award, you definitely make us smile a lot!!

  15. pawedblog says:

    Congratulations Miss HL!! Love all the oics you have to go along with the post too!
    Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  16. Congrats MHL, you are witty with answers.

  17. DZ Dogs says:

    Congrats Harper Lee! You have a fun blog with lots of great photos!

  18. Congratulations on your awards. I like your pretty bandanas.

    • Thank you! I wore the pink one the other day and when my mommy took it off of me I just sat a stared at it until she put it back on me. She’s a little worried about me now. 😉

  19. miley says:

    Congrats on your award and thank you so much for sharing it with us!!! xoxo We will be posting ours next week!! Love that beautiful golden smile and those adorable bandanas!!


Leave a Reply

