Sinking My Teeth into Tasty Tuesday

Sinking my teeth 1 thek9harperlee

So last night my human mommy/blogging assistant had a slight goof. Somehow the pushed the giant PUBLISH button before I had finished telling my story. What do you have to do to get a decent assistant these days? Anyway, my apologies to anyone who received that unfinished version of my tale. Here’s the complete story. I hope you enjoy.

Last week I went to the V-E-T to have my teeth cleaned. This is me post-procedure. I probably don’t need to tell you that when it comes to anaesthesia I’m a little lightweight. I don’t remember much of the day, but I’ll tell you what I do recall: My human mommy forced me to rise and shine at what seemed to be an utterly ungodly hour of the morning. OK . . . so it was 6 a.m. . . . but I’m not a morning girl, so that was a bit of a jolt. I staggered into the kitchen only to discover that my food and water bowls were missing. Then I remembered that I was denied my usual go-to-bed treat the night before. Something was definitely fishy. And that’s when we got into my chariot (what you would call a car) and started driving. Before I knew what was happening, we were at the V-E-T clinic. Now I’ve told you before that I love, love, love my vet, so at this point I was pretty happy . . . hungry, but happy. Unfortunately, that’s basically the last moment I remember from that day. The next thing I knew, I was back at home and Mommy’s crazy camera was flashing in front of my dopey face while she giggled. Isn’t that just typical of our humans?

Sinking my teeth 2 thek9harperlee

So at this point I know what you’re thinking: “Miss Harper Lee, that’s an interesting story and all, but what in the world does any of this have to do with Tasty Tuesday.” Well, I’ll tell you. There are two key connections between my teeth cleaning and Tasty Tuesday. First, it’s extremely important to maintain dental health so that I can chew on all of my tasty treats. (Just for the record, I had an excellent report.) And second, I got this fabulous new powder that goes on my food to help keep my teeth and gums healthy. . . and it tastes just like a treat! It’s called Perio Support and it’s made by the people at VetriScience Laboratories “to help maintain clean teeth and fresh breath. It is formulated to help control plaque formation and to support gum health.” (That’s a quote from their website. You can click here to read more.)

Sinking my teeth 3 thek9harperlee

When I finally regained enough coherency that evening to eat dinner, Mommy sprinkled a bit of the Perio Support on my food. WOW! This stuff is fantastic. I’ve even seen Mommy sniffing it and saying something about it being good enough to put on chicken to grill for humans. Oh no you don’t, Mommy. It says right on the label that it’s only for canines and felines.

Sinking my teeth 4 thek9harperlee

And it’s way too yummy for me to share, even when I’m slightly groggy!

Today, I’m participating in the Tasty Tuesday blog hop, hosted by Kol’s Notes and Sugar the Golden Retriever. You can click on the link below for more yummy recipes and tasty treats.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

33 Comments on “Sinking My Teeth into Tasty Tuesday”

  1. Awww your groggy face made our hooman laugh! She remembers when she had some dental work how sleepy she felt after so she understands totally! Whee on the other hand have pretty good dental care, in fact whee may do a post ourselves on how whee keep our pearly whites, so pearly white!!

    Have a great day

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  2. Great post. I’m glad your dental cleaning went well and hope you’re all recovered now. Will be interesting to see how that product does.

    • Thank you. We used to use a liquid that went into the drinking water, but it was hard to tell how much of that was really being consumed, and when my late canine sister Lexi was still with us it was hard to figure out which dog was actually doing the consuming. At least with this product there’s no question. Will keep you posted!

  3. fozziemum says:

    Awww you poor darling….I wish I had me some of that groggy maker 🙂 🙂 glad you git the A Ok 🙂 loves Fozziemum xx

  4. MyDogLikes says:

    Hope you are feeling better sweet girl!! Mom always likes to post my sleepy face too!

    • One day our humans are going to leave those cameras somewhere where we can reach them and start snapping embarrassing photos of them. And when that day comes, humans, watch out. 🙂

  5. Sue says:

    Glad your cleaning went so well, though it’s hardly fair to have to get up at the crack of dawn to go to the vet on an empty tummy! Interesting product. You’ll have to keep us posted on how well it works.

  6. Emmadog says:

    We dogs do have our dignity, but Mom’s are worse than the star’s paparazzi! No feelings at all! Glad your chompers are tuned up!

  7. FleaByte says:

    What a cool idea! You tell mommy to keep her paws off!

  8. We love anything that promotes healthy teeth. I’ve never had my teeth professionally cleaned, but Mom brushes me regularly. I am a huge fan of brushing. I’m sorry that you were given goofy medicine, At least you didn’t say anything that could be used and posted on YouTube! BOL!!

  9. DZ Dogs says:

    Your posts are so cute!

  10. dorysbackyard says:

    Oh my Goodness…you had to get up at 6AM…..that is awfully early!! That powder sounds pretty good, I am going to have to have my Mama check it out!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  11. Miss Harper Lee you sure looked like you had been through the ringer after that sedation. Mom is very interested in what you and your Mom think about the dental care powder since she can’t get Anne to let her brush her teeth. Please keep us updated.
    thank you
    Marty

  12. goldenwoofs says:

    Funny 🙂 we just published our WW using Monday’s date 🙂 blogging assistant is confuse of the date.
    First time to hear about this powder.I brush Sugar’s teeth every week. Will check it out. Golden Thanks for sharing. Happy Tasty Tuesday. Golden Woofs

  13. MIss HL that last photo is PRICELESS!!!!
    BIG licks,
    Wally & Sammy

  14. The meal after sedation is the best, isn’t it? I am curious to hear how you like the powder too.

  15. Poor Harper – those vet visits can sometimes leave you feeling not yourself huh! THanks for the review on this powder – we’ll have to check it out.

  16. noahzbark says:

    Thanks, Miss Harper, for the Perio Support recommendation. I’ll try it for my doggies. I can tell by your last BIG lick picture it was tasty. BTW, I like your monogrammed dog collar – purple & gold. Very Mardi Gras(ish). xo


Leave a Reply

