Countdown to Kickoff: Football Fashion

Countdown Football Fashion edit thek9harperlee

I’m continuing my countdown to the first LSU Tigers football game of the season with a super important component: football fashion. Even if you’re not in the stands (so far my humans have not figured out a way to sneak me intoΒ Tiger Stadium; I’m a little big and hard to hide), it’s important to dress in a way that shows absolute support for your team. I have three very nice collars. They’re all purple. Two of them also have touches of gold. (Did I mention that my team colors are purple and gold?) But only one collar actually says “LSU.” So naturally in anticipation of the first big game of the season I have chosen to wear this special collar. And I think my blingy Tiger tag is a nice touch, don’t you?

16 Comments on “Countdown to Kickoff: Football Fashion”

  1. Emmadog says:

    My little sis purple girl loves your fashion choice! She is a Vikings fan, so purple works for her too.

  2. We will be decked out in bandannas, collars, and tee-shirts! Come on SATURDAY!!!

    • My humans have their gameday outfits set aside in a special spot in the closet and we’re all getting pretty excited. I just hope we’re not so exhausted from all the anticipation that we end up falling asleep before the game starts. πŸ˜‰

  3. Okay, Miss Harper Lee, now this is more like it – I have to stay you look stylish and fabulous and quite “LSU” like in your purple and gold!! Good luck against Wisconsin this week…the Gamecocks at Casa de Canterbury will be pulling for you after our Aggie opener! πŸ™‚

    P.S. Did Les Miles die his hair red this year? The old woman Slow saw him on ESPN this a.m. and told Pretty she thought he had??

    • And I can assure you that everyone in my home will be cheering loudly . . . no, make that obnoxiously . . . for the Gamecocks to beat those Aggies. That ought to get us in fine form for the main event at 8 p.m. Now, about Mr. Coach Les Miles’s hair . . . what can I say? We really, really, really like him, but Mommy is thinking about swinging by the practice facility and picking him up the next time she goes to the beauty parlor. Miss Clairol is not his friend. πŸ˜‰

  4. Marty the Manx says:

    I love your LSU ‘gear’ Miss Harper Lee! That touch of bling is just right!

  5. fozziemum says:

    All class as usual sweet girl πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xxx

  6. Jan K says:

    You are definitely ready for the season….how could your team lose with all this wonderful support?


Leave a Reply

