Countdown to Kickoff: Raise the LSU Flag

Countdown Flag edit thek9harperlee

Well friends, in just a little more than 24 hours, my LSU Fighting Tigers will kick off the 2014 college football season. To say that the level of excitement at my house is off the charts would be an understatement. Mommy has planned a lovely brunch for the humans to enjoy during ESPN College GameDay; the refrigerator is stocked with adult beverages; and the pregame dinner menu is set. Mommy has painted her nails purple and laid out her gameday attire. You’ll be happy to know that Daddy has not painted his nails purple, but his gameday outfit is ready to go. And, of course, I am all set with my tailgating treats, LSU collar, Tiger bling, and bandanas for both halves of the game. We’ve raised the LSU flag . . . and we are ready for some football!

Thank you so much for joining me on my countdown to the start of LSU’s football season. If you don’t have a favorite college team, I hope you’ll consider pulling for the LSU Tigers. If you do have a favorite team, then I wish you the best of luck this season . . . unless, of course, you’re playing my Tigers. 🙂 Geaux Tigers!

25 Comments on “Countdown to Kickoff: Raise the LSU Flag”

  1. I have enjoyed your LSU pre-game warm up!! We are set at our home too! Let’s hope it’s a great LSU Tigers season!! Be sure to visit yesterday’s LSU post on our site too! GEAUX TIGERS!!!

    • Just read your pre-game post, and I have to say that if you got confused on a gameday Saturday and came to my humans’ house and I got confused and went to your humans’ house, we’d never know the difference. 🙂

  2. Jane says:

    Geaux Tigers….and you too Harper Lee!!!!

  3. We don’t have a favorite team, so Mom and I will root for your Tiger team, Miss HL. Plus, Mom loves stripes and tigers have stripes. What’s not to like?

    Love and licks and Geaux Tigers,
    Cupcake

  4. Emmadog says:

    Best of luck to your team! I’m thrilled with my Vikes winning their four pre season games and the Gophers won their first college game on Thurs too. Maybe it will be a good year for football? It is about time! PS: I hope your mom got you some Bowser Beer to enjoy while the humans have their adult beverages.

    • Your Vikings and Gophers are both off to fantastic starts this season. I have to believe that it’s because of your cheering. And about that beer . . . can you believe that I have never ever enjoyed a nice cold Bowser Beer? Mommy’s read about it, but hasn’t gotten it for me . . . yet!

  5. Beautiful picture. Enjoy game day.

  6. Oh, Miss Harper Lee, only a few more hours until your Tigers Roar!! We have been listening to ESPN all day today, and apparently the football gods are prepared to smile upon LSU this evening against Wisconsin – and we fervently pray it is so!! Geaux Tigers!!

    • In retrospect, I think that football god smile might have been a bit of a smirk before that LSU-Wisconsin game, but a win is a win!

      • Exactly so, Miss Harper Lee, and may we say we are more hopeful for your Cats than for our Cocks. If your humans jinx them tomorrow, then they are officially put on permanent restriction from attending!! 🙂
        Geaux Tigers!!

  7. cafall says:

    We aren’t into football, but we will cheer on your team!

    Monty and Harlow

  8. Miss harper lee, you are so gorgeaux! My mom wants to invite your mom and you to participate in the #My Writing Process Tour blogging event. Could you please have her e-mail my mom at cramercare at gee mail dot com? Thanks!

    • Thank you so much, and my apologies for such a dreadfully delayed response. We’re a little behind in the blogging game, but I am directing my human mommy to send an email to you immediately. 🙂

  9. Sage says:

    What? You didn’t get your toenails painted purple?

  10. Miss Harper Lee, your LSU Tigers almost gave us a heart attack at Casa de Canterbury!! Amazing victory, and we send you our hugest Paw Snaps and Twirls because your boys put on their Big Boy pads and served up a W!!! Geaux Tigers!!!

    • You think your heart was pounding! Thankfully Leslie came back last week with a game that we could just sit back and enjoy. My humans will threaten to jinx the 2-0 start when they attend tomorrow night’s game. If my Tigers lose, I vote to ban my humans from Tiger Stadium for life!

  11. I wanted to let you know that we give you a shoutout/link on BFTB NETWoof News today. BOL ♥

  12. Sounds like you had a great plan to enjoy the day.


Leave a Reply

