On the Ninth Day of Christmas: Slumber Party

016

And on the ninth day of Christmas . . . I get to go to a slumber party! I get to spend the night with my friends The Big Dogs while my humans have a little alone time. Even parents of furry four-legged children need a night alone every once in a while. And is there anything better than going to your friends’ house for a good old-fashioned slumber party? Surely you remember when you were slightly younger and went to slumber parties. Your friends’ houses were always more exciting than your house, and your friends’ parents were always more fun than your parents. My mommy has packed my overnight bag with food and fun toys and my bed is clean. Now it’s time to get this slumber party started. I hope no one wants to tell scary ghost stories. Then I’ll be up all night. 🙂

7 Comments on “On the Ninth Day of Christmas: Slumber Party”

  1. Have fun at the slumber party 😄😄😄

  2. Rama's Mama says:

    Sounds like a fun time! I hope you have a great slumber party!

  3. And it’s so much safer to have your slumber parties during the day instead of at night! 😉

  4. Have a great time Miss Harper Lee!!! The Girls have slumber parties with Jessie James when Gram and Gramps are gone and they seem to love it!

  5. I hope you and your humans enjoy y’alls R & R. I hope the storms didn’t keep you up. We were up most of the night with Bentley. It was one heck of a thunderstorm.

  6. have a great time and hope you get some rest


Leave a Reply

