On the Tenth Day of Christmas: My New Raincoat and a New Challenge

Tenth Day 1 thek9harperlee

And on the tenth day of Christmas . . . I took my new rainy-day style to the streets. You might recall that last week we had lots and lots and lots of rain and I had a little difficulty finding a raincoat to fit my extra-extra-long body. Well, friends, the soggy weather has returned, but fortunately my new raincoat arrived in the mail a few days ahead of the first raindrop. So just before dark, I slipped into my new dog boots, snapped up my new raincoat, and headed out for a brisk walk.

Tenth Day 2 thek9harperlee

I absolutely adore my new raincoat. It’s lightweight and fits perfectly. Best of all, it looks nice with my new dog boots . . . which I am also starting to love. So bring on the rain, Mother Nature. I have what it takes to weather your storms.

Tenth Day 3 thek9harperlee

The end!

 52-Snapshots-of-Life-blog

Today I’m joining The Lazy Pit Bull for a fun new weekly themed photo challenge called 52 Snapshots of Life. You can click here to connect with The Lazy Pit Bull and learn more about the challenge, and I have to thank It’s Dog or Nothing for introducing me to this new challenge.  By the way, this week’s theme is New. Were you wondering why I italicized the word new throughout this post? Now you know! You can click on the link below to see other bloggers’ Week 1 photos.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

17 Comments on “On the Tenth Day of Christmas: My New Raincoat and a New Challenge”

  1. Kuruk says:

    Lookin’ furry cuuuwooowooooote!

  2. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

    oh you cute cute cute person!!!!

  3. fozziemum says:

    Oh my….i could kiss you and hug you until I burst 🙂 what a sweetie..you got this! loves Fozziemum xxx

  4. Cupcake says:

    What a great new post for the new challenge in the new year! Your new raincoat is very stylish! Now when you get home from walking in the rain, your mom will only need to dry your tail…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. cafall says:

    It looks lovely on you. I like the little duck design!

    Monty and Harlow

  6. Cascadian Nomads says:

    I love those ducks! Brychwyn and Huxley might try to herd them though… 🙂

    Happy New Year Miss Harper Lee! Thank you for leading us to this new photo challenge- I always love photos of you so the more weeks and more photos the better!

  7. Awww you look way too adorable! 🙂

  8. Emmadog says:

    Rubber ducky you’re the one…that makes… 🙂

  9. Looking good Miss Lee, have fun with your new challenge.

  10. k2k9dogs says:

    You look very happy in your NEW attire!! I love the purple shoes!

  11. How are you liking your new boots? I sure wish Nike would wear them – they’d really help out with her grass allergies in the summer.

    Thanks for joining us for #52Snapshots! So happy to have you along for the ride!

  12. Misaki says:

    You look fabulous in your new raincoat!

  13. dollythedoxie says:

    You sure do look nice! I won’t walk in the rain for nothing! Love Dolly

  14. lynn says:

    You are totally gorgeous in your new raincoat and boots.

  15. What a great new raincoat! Happy New Year! It’s nice to meet new furrends.

  16. Lisa Bregant says:

    Your raincoat is adorable and so are you!


Leave a Reply

