52 Snapshots of Life: Week 3–Joyful

52 Snapshots Joyful

A Note from Harper Lee’s Mommy

Sometimes life’s little joyous moments surprise you. For this week’s challenge, I had planned to post a photo of Miss Harper Lee with that classic Golden Retriever smile. But then a funny thing happened.

Harper Lee was outside with her human daddy doing a little grilling. Harper Lee loves to grill with her daddy. They call it “grilling and chilling,” and it’s their special time.  I was in the kitchen preparing the rest of our dinner. And that’s when I got a text and saw this photo: a selfie from my husband with his little girl. He captured such a special moment . . . a joyful moment . . . and my heart was full of joy.

This photo reminded me that the best pictures aren’t those with perfect composition, or perfect lighting, or perfect focus. The best photos are those that capture perfectly joyful moments shared by those you love.

52 Snapshots of Life-sidebar

Today I’m linking up with The Lazy Pitbull for the 52 Snapshots of Life photo challenge. Click the link below to join the fun and visit the other participants!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

22 Comments on “52 Snapshots of Life: Week 3–Joyful”

  1. Random joyful fun is the best kind!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Emmadog says:

    Accidentally joyful. Pawfect!

  3. PigLove says:

    What a wonderful picture my beautiful friend. I hope you can imagine – I have my piggy lips puckered out waiting 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

  4. I LOVE this! What a great moment frozen in time. Are you going to attend BlogPaws conference in Nashville?

    • Thank you! We have the BlogPaws conference on the calendar. Miss Lee might be getting a little sister or brother around that time (the four legged kind, not the human kind–perish the thought!), so we’re waiting for definite news on that before we make plans, but we’re hoping for good timing to make both happen!

  5. Absolutely perfect photo for this weeks theme. I think my mom needed to read those words about the best kinds of pictures, too.

  6. cafall says:

    I love those kind of photos!

    Monty and Harlow
    http://howsamseesit.blogspot.com/

  7. So true, what a great moment, thanks for sharing.

  8. Jan K says:

    That is just wonderful!!!

  9. Heh heh! Looks like someone else is the center of attention, Miss Harper Lee. I’m a Daddy’s girl too.


Leave a Reply

