52 Snapshots of Life: Week 5–Winter

52snapshots winter thek9harperlee

I live in South Louisiana. I haven’t seen snow since just before my first birthday. Not a single flake in the last five years. I look at pictures of all my doggy friends frolicking in huge drifts of puffy white snow, and all I can do is dream.

But that doesn’t mean that I don’t absolutely love winter. Mother Nature does her very best to make up for our hot, humid, miserable summer days during the winter months. She sends us crystal clear blue skies and cool crisp days . . . perfect for refreshing walks in our beautiful parks.

It may not look like your typical winter wonderland. But to me, winter days like this are simply wonderful.

52 Snapshots of Life-sidebar

Today I’m linking up with The Lazy Pitbull for the 52 Snapshots of Life photo challenge. Click the link below to join the fun and visit the other participants!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

26 Comments on “52 Snapshots of Life: Week 5–Winter”

  1. wagsahoy says:

    We’ve heard tales of folks seeing snow down on the bayou this past week. Maybe they’re just a little further up north from you, but perhaps you’ll see a flake or two one of these days! *wags* – Gilligan from WagsAhoy.com

    • Last year the weather humans promised us some snow. We had more than our fair share of ice, but the only snowflake we had was one that Mommy cut out of paper and hung over my head. 😦 Our friends in the northern part of the state have better chances of snow each year, but they also have to drive farther to visit New Orleans. It’s a tradeoff. πŸ˜‰

  2. Emmadog says:

    The fun of this word is seeing how everyone has a different experience with winter.

  3. Will and Eko says:

    Come on up to Chicago, or we can ship you some of the 20-ish inches down your way. Maybe you’ll have to make a winter trip to a snowy location one year. But hey, there are worse things than warm sunny winters!

  4. BOL! I used a photo of Bentley playing in the snow that you are referring to! BOL!

  5. well, we woke up to 14 inches of snow and I could barely pee!! It was practically over my head….I’ll take YOUR winter ANY DAY! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. pilch92 says:

    I wish I could send you some snow.

  7. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    Sounds like a wonderful winter at your place. Hugs and nose kisses

  8. Cupcake says:

    I’m not sure how your beautiful furs would do in the icy, slushy snow from my neighborhood, Miss HL. Your winter looks absolutely perfect for you.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Leah Erb says:

    Gorgeous profile! And thanks for the reminder of what a blue sky looks like, we get a lot of low clouds here.

  10. I would love those winter days

    • I know. Sometimes I feel a little guilty about our winters . . . until it’s still summer here and I’m still sweating buckets as a look at pictures of beautiful leaves changing colors everywhere else. πŸ™‚

  11. Marty the Manx says:

    WE would love winters like you Miss Harper Lee! But we wouldn’t like the extra humid summers. ENJOY!!!!
    Marty and the Gang

  12. Wow, what a gorgeous blue sky!! And you look so beautiful with your fur against that blue backdrop πŸ™‚ Enjoy your “winter” — it sure does sound like the best of both worlds to me!


Leave a Reply

