52 Snapshots of Life: Week 8–Mirror

52 Snapshots Week 8 thek9harperlee

I’ve never been one of those dogs who is fascinated by his of her reflection in a mirror. We only have one mirror in our house that’s low enough for me to see myself. It’s in a room that I hardly ever enter, but even then I’m not terribly interested in looking at myself.

When I visit New Orleans with my humans, we often walk by the Louisiana Children’s Museum. There are a couple of those funhouse mirrors outside of the doors, and my human mommy is always trying to get me to look at myself. No luck . . . although Mommy is oddly excited about seeing her own distorted image.

So you can imagine how much Mommy was not looking forward to trying to capture a photo for this week’s #52snapshots challenge. She thought about going all artsy and trying to get a photo of my world reflected in my eyes, but a late-afternoon cloudy sky didn’t help matters. So she went inside and grabbed the only handheld mirror that we own and hoped for the best.

And that’s when I surprised her by showing at least a bit of interest in my reflection. I have to say I made my mommy very happy. Sometimes we dogs have to humor our humans.

52 Snapshots of Life-sidebar

Today I’m linking up with The Lazy Pitbull for the 52 Snapshots of Life photo challenge. Click the link below to join the fun and visit the other participants!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

26 Comments on “52 Snapshots of Life: Week 8–Mirror”

  1. Emmadog says:

    Very nice mirror shot!

  2. Will and Eko says:

    Mirror mirror on the ground, who is the prettiest hound? Harper of course!

  3. that is the sweetest photo!

  4. It is a nice photo. I bet the fun house mirrors are fun!

  5. Mags says:

    Hugs and nose kisses

  6. Jan K says:

    Good job, Miss Lee and Mom! Sometimes things turn out great when they don’t go as planned, as I found out too! Oh, and the weather never cooperates with what we want!

  7. Terra Toby says:

    Love this, great clarity in this shot of Miss Harper Lee’s face. That’s a very nice mirror, too, kind of vintage-y

  8. That turned out really nice. Guess what?? We had actual snow today!

  9. fredrieka says:

    mirror mirror in the garden who is the most beautiful dog in the world.. Your looking at her

  10. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

    Oh you beautiful beautiful dog!

  11. Wow, gorgeous pigture and a lovely mirror too!

  12. PigLove says:

    Mirror Mirror in the hand who is the grandest of them all? MISS HARPER – MISS HARPER – MISS HARPER is the beauty of them ALL. Great pic my ❤ XOXO – Bacon


Leave a Reply

