Shopping Around the World Goes to the Dogs

Shopping Dogs 1 thek9harperlee

This month Shopping Around the World is going to the dogs . . . at least for me. Take a look at the February list from my friends Bacon and Fozzie, our Shopping Around the World hosts:

  • Random condiment of your choice
  • Random frozen meal of your choice
  • Random dessert/something sweet of your choice
  • Random fruit of your choice
  • Random item of your choice

Do you see these three magical words–of your choice? Well, this month I got to make my choices, and my choices are totally about the things that I like. So let’s grab a cart and hit those aisles.

Shopping Dogs 4 thek9harperlee

Random condiment of your choice–VetriScience Perio Support; $32.00 for 16 ounces on Amazon.com: Technically I guess this isn’t exactly a condiment. It’s actually a daily support formula for dental health and hygiene (that’s what the container says). My human mommy sprinkles this on my dinner every night and it has a super yummy scent and taste, so in my book it’s a condiment. I started using Perio Support about six months ago after I had my teeth cleaned. (You can click here to see my embarrassing photos from that exciting experience.) So far, so good. My teeth are a beautiful pearly white. And about that price . . . Mommy had a choice between the 4-ounce container for $16.00 and the 16-ounce container for $32.00. Mommy’s not a math wizard, but even she knew that the 16-ounce container was a much better deal . . . and she says that it will probably last at least four years!

Shopping Dogs 3 thek9harperlee

Random frozen meal of your choice–Frosty Paws; $4.29: As much as I wish that I could make a meal out of Frosty Paws, I know that it’s actually a treat, but humor me here. Frosty Paws are found in the ice cream treat section at the human grocery store. Each box contains four little cups of the most divine frozen creaminess you’ve ever licked. Mommy tends to buy these, put them in the freezer, and forget that they’re there. I think I’m going to have to start giving her some gentle reminders.

Shopping Dogs 2 thek9harperlee

Random dessert/something sweet of your choice: Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory Dipped Dog Bones; $14.25 for a box of 12 on the website: Two of my favorite humans–Miss Gaye and Auntie Meredith–surprise me with these extra special treats, and I love them for that. This is what the website says about these sweet treats: “Our dog bones are dipped in a white chocolate flavoured confection which does not contain cocoa bean products or theobromine and are therefore safe for dogs.” This is what I say about these sweet treats: “They’re fabulous!”

Shopping Dog 5 thek9harperlee

Random fruit of your choice–Bananas; 59 cents per pound: To say that I love bananas would be an understatement. I am totally and completely and absolutely mad for bananas. My human mommy and I have made a number of special treats with bananas: Banana-Peanut Butter-Yogurt Frozen Treats, Bow-WOW Banana Biscotti, and Banana-Oat Cookies to name a few. But my all-time favorite way to eat bananas is with my human daddy in the morning. By the way, you might have noticed the beautiful green leaves and bright pink flowers in the background. Daddy and I finished off the bananas earlier this week, so Mommy had to use an old photo. I hope this glimpse of spring made you smile.

Shopping Dogs 6 thek9harperlee

Random item of your choice: BarkBox; $72 for a three-month subscription: This is an unnecessary extravagance, and my mommy knows that. I don’t need to receive a BarkBox every month. I have more than enough toys; and I couldn’t begin to eat all the homemade treats that Mommy and I bake, so I share with all my friends. But I get so excited when my mailman, Mr. Leroy, rings the doorbell and delivers my special box every month. In fact, I’ve started to think that every box delivered to our house is mine. So, Mommy will continue my BarkBox subscription . . . at least for a little while.

Shopping Around the World

Photo from Bacon

That concludes our little shopping spree this month. I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing some of my favorite items in each of the categories. If you’d like to see what other bloggers around the world bought and how much they paid, click here to connect with Bacon’s blog or here to connect with Fozzie’s blog. Until next time, friends, I have some Frosty Paws to eat.

14 Comments on “Shopping Around the World Goes to the Dogs”

  1. Excellent choices there, they all look yummy.

  2. Great choices there! 🙂

  3. PigLove says:

    Oh my beautiful Miss Harper. Not only are you gorgeous but so very smart. You ❤ bananas and guess what – I ❤ bananas. I knew our ❤ was meant to be 🙂 And those dipped bones. They looked almost as heavenly as YOU. XOXO – Bacon

  4. Miss Harper Lee, we are delighted to see that your good looks and tres chic accourtrements are being put to super uses!! That’s a little over the top – what we meant to say was you’re looking mighty fine!! 🙂

  5. fozziemum says:

    Beautiful girl what great choices..those milk bones look pretty darn good to me and Bananas are a great price..ours are really dear at the moment..thanks for coming shopping with us sweetie big loves Fozziemum xxx

  6. What excellent choices Miss Harper-Lee, we didn’t even thing about making the shopping list about US, instead mom hi-jacked it, as usual.
    Wally & Sammy

  7. LOL I like that you picked Frosty Paws as the frozen meal!


Leave a Reply

