The Intern

the intern 1 thek9harperlee

The other day, my human mommy/blogging assistant and I had a high-level business meeting. We decided that it was time to add an intern to the staff of my multi-media empire. At first I was super excited.

the intern 2 thek9harperlee

And then I learned that our new intern would be my pesky little sister, Tallulah Bee.  Really?

the intern 3 thek9harperlee

It was clear to me–almost immediately–that her computer skills are lacking.

the intern 4 thek9harperlee

To be totally honest with you, I think she spends most of the day on Facebook.

the intern 5 thek9harperll

When she’s not fooling around on Facebook, she’s gazing out the window.  I’m constantly having to tell her to get back to work.

theintern 6 thek9harperlee

And I thought interns were supposed to run errands for their bosses. Half the time when I need a dog treat or something, that girl’s sound asleep.

the intern 7 thek9harperlee

Mommy says that I should have some patience. She says that Tallulah is young. She’s new to the job. She’s a smart girl and she’ll catch on quickly. I don’t know, friends. So far this intern experiment is looking like a disaster to me. It’s a good thing we’re not paying her.

22 Comments on “The Intern”

  1. How adorable is this? I LOVE THIS POST!! Be patient with her sweetie…she DOES have 90-day to 6-months of training you know ….all new employees get that! xoxo
    DakotasDen

  2. Emmadog says:

    Little sisters really have no work ethic! I find this to be true with Bailie. Such a shame. Today she sent me out to the yard with a buffalo ear and says she is going to bake my birthday cake…oh boy! I can only imagine how this will go!

  3. Will and Eko says:

    It’s tough to keep the house in order with those pesky little siblings. But they sure keep things fun and interesting, so we love them!

  4. Sometimes, it’s hard to keep those siblings in line! This is an adorable post and I’m sure Tallulah Bee will catch on soon 🙂 You’ll just have to be patient and give her some pointers!

    http://www.pavedbypawprints.com

  5. Haha that is the best part isn’t it? Interns work for free.

  6. Suzy Crain says:

    Omg! So adorable!!!!

  7. I have no doubt, Harper Lee, that you’ll be patient with Tallulah Bee while she’s interning. You definitely need help with your large multi-media empire staff so she will be a terrific addition. And just remember, you’re the BOSS. Love you two girls! xo

  8. Andrea says:

    She’s young, she’ll learn and with you to guide her she’ll catch on fast and soon you’ll wonder how you ever managed without her “ahem” help.

  9. Cupcake says:

    Oh, Miss HL. Your face says it all! Next thing your blog will say, “QQQQQQQ.” typed accidentally with TB’s ear while she’s asleep. (That happened to me once.)

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. That second photo could not be more perfect for the caption. Priceless! BOL! ♥

  11. dogdaz says:

    You’re a hard boss.


Leave a Reply

