Miss Harper Lee at Lucky Number Seven

Miss Lee at Seven.thek9harperlee

A note from Miss Harper Lee’s Mommy . . .

Today my sweet Golden girl is celebrating her seventh birthday. She’s a St. Paddy’s Day pup, living in New Orleans’ Irish Channel neighborhood, and she’s seven wonderful years old. I’d say that’s all pretty lucky, wouldn’t you?

Garden Puppy 3 thek9harperlee

Where in the world have the years gone? It seems like just yesterday this tiny light-colored puppy was sitting by my side in the garden. I couldn’t possibly have asked for a better companion. I wish for at least seven more beautiful years, but I will take every single minute I can get.

Miss Lee at Seven 2 thek9harperlee

So happy birthday to my sweet little Miss Harper Lee, and happy St. Patrick’s Day to her wonderful friends. You’re all a gift, and we are both so happy to “know” you!

18 Comments on “Miss Harper Lee at Lucky Number Seven”

  1. Happy birthday, beautiful girl! From Maija (pronounced My-uh) & pugs

  2. Ogee says:

    Happy birthday, beautiful girl!

  3. Frank & Gaye says:

    Happy Birthday to our beloved Harper Lee! You look absolutely gorgeous in your picture as an adult and you are precious in your little girl pic!!! We love you so. We can’t believe it has been seven years since I looked out the window and saw you walking down our street as a puppy and rushed right out to meet you!

  4. Vera Olds says:

    Happy Birthday, Harper Lee! Stay out of that green beer! Love, Vera, Miss Honey, & Katie

    Sent from my iPad Vera Olds

    >

  5. Emmadog says:

    Lucky seven! Happy Birthday!

  6. Vera Olds says:

    This link is to a happy website for Goldens!!

    Sent from my iPad Vera Olds

    >

  7. writetowag says:

    Happy Happy Birthday sweet one!!!! Love to you and your mommy!!!!

  8. Happy 7th birthday, Miss Harper Lee! We love you ♥ ♥

  9. Awesome, Miss HL! What a super fun and lucky birthday. I hope you’re having a wonderful day! I’ve heard that 7 is the new 4. Enjoy, sweetie! xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. tylersat99 says:

    Happy Birthday Miss Harper Lee. Mom is right she got a beautiful, loving friend and companion. You’re turning 7 on St. Paddy’s Day and and live in the Irish Channel of New Orleans. I think thats really lucky.But I think your Mom is lucky whatever day it is by loving a beautiful Golden Retriever named Harper Lee xoxo

  11. tylersat99 says:

    Harper Lee I saw your comment on my site but my phone lost it.i wanted to make sure to thank you for keeping us in your thoughts. Having friends thoughts with you always makes things better xoxo

  12. u28ajb says:

    Happy 7th Birthday ! Hope you had a wagtastic day with lots of treats, cuddles and presents. xoxo

  13. Piglove says:

    Squeals! Happy Birthday gorgeous. If I was closer, I would jump out of a cake for you and deliver some snout kisses in person!! XOXO – Bacon

  14. dorysbackyard says:

    Happy Birthday Harper Lee!!

  15. Look at you sweetie, Happy Birthday. Hope your day was great.

  16. Rebekah says:

    Happy belated birthday beautiful!!

  17. Happy Happy Birthday Miss Harper Lee!


Leave a Reply

