HL Does NOLA from A to Z: D is for DAT DOG

D1 thek9harperlee

D is for Dat Dog, which definitely puts a smile on my face. Don’t think the words gourmet and hotdog go together? Well then, my friend, you’ve never visited Dat Dog. Think duck sausage, alligator sausage, crawfish sausage, and Guinness dog. How about a spicy chipotle dog, a field roast Italian dog, or a smoked apple sage dog for my vegan and vegetarian friends? I could go on and on, but I have a feeling that you’re already drooling all over your computer keyboard, so I’ll stop there.

D2 thek9harperlee

From its first spot, which opened in 2011 in a 475-square-foot shack, Dat Dog has grown to four locations across New Orleans. Don’t want to go to one of those four locations? Dat Dog catering can bring the party to you. My humans and I like to go to the Magazine Street location. It has ample pet-friendly outdoor seating and even hosts a weekend arts market featuring local artists every Saturday and Sunday. You have to love that.

D3 thek9harperlee

Now if only Dat Dog were open for my morning walks.

D

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z Challenge. Please click here for a link to the challenge homepage and a list of  the bloggers who are participating.

17 Comments on “HL Does NOLA from A to Z: D is for DAT DOG”

  1. Great name for a hot dog restaurant.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. dashlilly says:

    I hope you are going to collect all of your entries at the end of the month and write a travel book. This is terrific! And Miss Harper Lee looks terrific in each photo!

  3. Misha says:

    I adore hot dogs, so this sounds like a franchise after my own heart. 😀

  4. Piglove says:

    Oh dear piggy heavens – licking my lips. Yum! XOXO – Bacon

  5. raebyday says:

    That place looks awesome, over 65 beers too! We wish there was a Dat Dog up in Syracuse!

  6. Emmadog says:

    We like that. It looks like a real fun spot!

  7. We will have to visit Dat Dog on our next trip to the Big Easy. Hot dogs are one of my very favorite foods. ☺

  8. cassmob says:

    Surely Dat Dog would make dat dog nervous…..?

    @cassmob from
    Family History Across The Seas


Leave a Reply

