VOTE!

vote-1-thek9harperlee

No worries, friends. I wouldn’t dare stick my paw into the mess that is our nation’s current election. The humans created that ordeal, and I’ll leave it to them.

vote-2-thek9harperlee

I’m asking for your support in a far kinder, much gentler, and decidedly more fun election. My human daddy’s company is having its Impact Advisors 2016 Pet Supermodel Contest. This is the sixth year for the contest, but the first year that Tallulah Bee and I are participating. (By the way, the Pet Supermodel Contest is conducted by the company’s “chief happiness officer” and he calls the employees “winners.” How fun is that?) The competition is pretty stiff, so we really could use your help. Unlike most elections, this one allows you to vote more than once. (Yes, I’ve heard tales of certain voting irregularities in the regular human elections, but we’re not going to get into that.) You can cast one vote per pet every 24 hours and the voting runs through September 30.

vote-3-thek9harperlee

This is my photo submission for the Pet Supermodel Contest. You can click here for a link to the ballot box to cast your vote for me.

vote-4-thek9harperlee-2

And here’s my sister’s submission. You can click here for a link to the ballot box to cast your vote for her.

vote-5-thek9harperlee

Remember, you can vote one time for each of us every 24 hours now through September 30. (Don’t worry. I promise to remind you at least once before the voting ends . . . just like those annoying human campaign commercials on the television. 😉 ) Tallulah Bee and I really, really, really, really, really appreciate your support . . . and we’ll keep all of our campaign promises.

P.S. Feel free to share this with friends and family!

29 Comments on “VOTE!”

  1. Carla says:

    I voted and shared to my Facebook 😘
    You can vote every 24 hours 💕🐾

  2. dashlilly says:

    We voted for this 24 hour period! Hey –what are your promises? Treats? Licks? Hugs? We like all of those!

    • Treats, licks, and hugs for everyone. Plus all dogs have a free pass to the couch and the human bed, and we can eat all the nasty stuff from the ground that we wan to eat. ;-). Thank you so much for your vote!

  3. Gaye says:

    yall are shoo -ins!! The closest competition is Mac (another golden)!

  4. Dear HarperLee: Of course I voted for you & little sis! But I was wondering, as a forgetful human, if you could please consider adding something like this at the bottom of your column each time you post until voting ends:
    “Please remember to vote for me and Talullah Bee at (put in link).”

  5. Emmadog says:

    Very nice photos of you girls. I’m glad you didn’t toss your furs into the political ring!

    • Thank you, Emma. My humans thought long and hard when they selected our competition photos. You know how crazy those humans can be. 🙂 And don’t worry . . . my furs are far better suited to the supermodel world than to the political one. 😉

  6. Cupcake says:

    Good luck, girls! Mom voted for both of you already and put the link on her home screen to remind her.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. You got it, guys. And a Facebook share as well. Good luck!

  8. We voted and will try to remember but don’t forget to remind me. BOL!

  9. u28ajb says:

    Voted for you both & shared to Facebook – think you two are sure fire winners 🙂 Saved link to favourites to remind me to vote again & again. Now if we could just get the humans to fight such a gentle campaign……!!

    • Wow! Thank you! And thank you for the Facebook share. Our human mommy is a little dense when it comes to Facebook, so she greatly appreciates your share. And about the humans ever having a gentle campaign . . . I have my doubts, but hope springs eternal. 😉

  10. Piglove says:

    I say you should win by a landslide my cute little friends!! Off to vote now … XOXO – Bacon

  11. VOTED!!! Good Luck! Golden Woofs Sugar

    BTW: tried to tweet it but its not working 😦

  12. Jan K says:

    What a fun thing your Dad’s work does! We voted….and wish it would be this easy to vote in November. LOL

  13. cafall says:

    We voted on both! 🙂

    Monty, Harlow and Ramble

  14. Nichole says:

    Voted for you! Good luck!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

