Yep, I’m Begging

img_20150519_154145

You’re right. It’s me. Again. Begging. One last time. The 2016 Impact Advisors Pet Supermodel Contest ends in less than 24 hours, and it’s oh so close. Well, maybe not the top two spots. Those cats are still way out in the lead and a pretty cute dog is about a hundred points behind them. Then in third place we have Bruce. Sure. He’s cute. But he’s not me. So it’s time to make my case one last time for why I should end up in the top three of the Pet Supermodel Contest.

Trick 3 thek9harperlee

Honestly, can Bruce top this bathing suit look? Sure, that was three years ago, but I’ve still got it.

About Facelift 1 thek9harperlee

And every supermodel needs to do formal occasions, right? Got that one covered.

R3 thek9harperlee

Plus I’m sporty. Hey, bowling’s a sport. I’ve seen it on ESPN. So please, please, please . . . could I have your vote just one more time? (Remember, if you’ve voted before you can vote again. Unlike that silly human election, you get one vote per pet every 24 hours.)  You have until Friday, September 30, at 5 p.m. EST to cast your ballot.

vote-3-thek9harperlee

This is my photo submission for the Pet Supermodel Contest. You can click here for a link to the ballot box to cast your vote for me.

vote-4-thek9harperlee-2

And I guess I should be a good sister and ask you to vote for Tallulah Bee too. She’s currently in fifth place with another cute dog hot on her heels. Here’s Tallulah’s submission. You can click here for a link to the ballot box to cast your vote for her.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. The winners (well, we’re all winners, but the top vote getters) will be announced Monday, October 3, and I’ll share the results with you. And I promise . . . after today, no more begging from me. I mean no more begging for votes. I’ll still beg for food. 😉

16 Comments on “Yep, I’m Begging”

  1. Jan K says:

    You’ve definitely still got it, Miss Harper Lee, and you also got another vote from us!

  2. Cupcake says:

    Voted! Good luck!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. You got our votes! Good luck winning this in a landslide. 🙂

  4. I voted gurl!!!! YOu always got my vote!!! Good luck!!! WoooHooooo!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥
    pees: LOVES the bathing suit…bol

  5. u28ajb says:

    Voted for you both each day – hope it helps 🙂 You’re both beautiful & yes Harper Lee, you still got it !!

  6. Emmadog says:

    Cats! That can’t be. They are seriously trying to take over the world! We entered a voting contest a few years ago, and vowed to never do it again. Way too stressful and too much work. Good luck girls, I’ll paw on that vote button again.

    • Thanks for your support, Emma. Mommy was a wreck by the end of the day Friday. She too vowed never again . . . and then she started thinking about our strategy for next year. Oh no!

  7. Gaye says:

    Harper Lee & Bruce are going right down to the finish line…….. Just voted, it is 299 for HL and 298 for Bruce!! Geaux Ms Lee!!!

  8. We voted and have our paws crossed for ya’ll. ♥


Leave a Reply

