Fancy Fences

Isn’t it wonderful when humans take something perfectly ordinary and make it amazingly extraordinary? Like when they dip your plain old dog treat in some yummy canned food? Or when they drop ice cubes in your water bowl?

My human mommy/blogging assistant and I walk every morning. I’m a creature of habit, so we usually take the same two or three basic routes. It gets a little boring for Mommy. Not for me, you understand, because the smells are always different, always enlightening, and always fabulous. But Mommy’s sense of smell isn’t quite as advanced as mine. Therefore, we’re always on the lookout for something extraordinary on our ordinary daily walks.

We recently found a couple of fancy fences in our neighborhood. How wonderful that our neighbors have taken the time to transform something so very ordinary into something extraordinary for us to enjoy. So, as we enter the long holiday weekend, I hope you’ll take the time to look for the extraordinary in all the ordinary around you . . . and let me know what you find. Cheers!

25 Comments on “Fancy Fences”

  1. Oh I LOVE those fences, they are gorgeous!!! DakotasDen

  2. dashlilly says:

    Oh Miss HL, your mom and I are the same! The walks can be so boring!! She loves when she sees something new!! Great post. Happy Weekend

  3. Yes, you definitely found something extraordinary along your walk! Well done and good on you for catering to your assistant. 😉

  4. Oh, Miss Harper Lee, I am going to make sure Slow and Pretty see these fences!! That’s exactly what we have now at Casita de Cardinal, and we will hope to perk ours up in the years to come!!
    Thank you, thank you, thank you for the inspiration and for sharing…
    Happy 4th of July to all of you!!

  5. pibblelife says:

    I really enjoyed this post 🙂 I love these photos, so beautiful and colorful with that artwork behind you. Lookin’ good Miss Harper Lee!

  6. Rosy Rue says:

    OMP! What a fab idea! Painted fences (sounds like a move title!)I just love your last line … “take the time to look for the extraordinary in all the ordinary around you” . I think that is your motto! RosyPoodleKisses and MomHUGs!

  7. CarolMaeWY says:

    The fences are very special and very nice.

  8. Jan K says:

    That is a wonderful philosophy for the weekend, and we will do that. Aren’t those fences beautiful!

  9. I have contemplated having my husband paint on our fence. I’d love some flowers and butterflies. ☺

  10. Emmadog says:

    Never heard of such a thing, but those are awesome!

  11. Those are lovely. In truth, I think most fences are just looking for a little splash of color.

  12. Very pretty pictures! I love finding unusual spots for pictures, and these are awesome!


Leave a Reply

