A Couple of Sparklers for Your Fourth

Happy Independence Day! My little sister, Tallulah Bee, and I have had a pretty great day so far . . . except of course for having to put on silly outfits and have our pictures taken. That part wasย slightly torturous.

But we cooperated because we got a couple of our favorite red, white, and blue treats. Mommy froze whole blueberries in our star-shaped ice-cube tray and then dumped the frozen treats into our outside water bowl. I was a dainty drinker.

Tallulah, as usual, lacked restraint . . . but definitely had a good time.

Next we headed inside for some frozen yogurt and crushedย strawberry bone-shaped delights. After a challenging-but-successful “Leave it!” command, Tallulah and I dove in like a couple of hotdog-eating contestants at Coney Island.

Sending you sweet kisses and best wishes for a safe and happy Fourth of July!

 

36 Comments on “A Couple of Sparklers for Your Fourth”

  1. CarolMaeWY says:

    So glad you had a great day. Your humans were sure good to you after you wore your patriotic accessories for them. I like your bow and headgear. I used to wear silly head-bobbers too.

    • Mommy used to make me wear the silly head-bobbers, but then along came Tallulah. I guess that’s one good thing about having a pesky little sister. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope your Fourth was fun!

  2. Happy 4th of July!๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

    Nose nudges.
    CEO Olivia

  3. Y’all are so cute! Have a wonderful and safe 4th of July โ™ฅ

    • Thankfully, our least favorite pyro neighbor moved just before the Fourth, so our evening was truly wonderful. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope your Independence Day was super special . . . and quiet.

  4. Emmadog says:

    Enjoy the holiday!

  5. OMD, your MOms is the BESTEST!!!! Those look amazin’ gurls!!!! I thinks I’m comin’ right overs…you did save me some, right? โ˜บ
    Have a most FABulous Fourth gurls!
    Kisses,
    Ruby โ™ฅ

  6. Happy Fourth of July, girls (and daddy, too)! You are rocking those outfits…

    • We thought later in the evening our humans might try the outfits and we could take photos of them and post a double top secret blog on the internets. No such luck. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hope your Fourth was super great!

  7. Rosy Rue says:

    What a sweet way to celebrate the Fourth! Happy 4th of July! RosyPoodleKisses!

    • Honestly, we think every summer day should be celebrated with frozen treats. Tallulah and I are considering starting one of those internet petitions. I’m pretty sure we can count on paw prints from you and Annie. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. You two look like you had a great 4th of July! Hope your mommy & daddy enjoyed it as much too

    • Mommy and Daddy had a good Fourth, but I think it would have been even better if they would have bobbed for blueberries in a water bowl. Just my humble canine opinion. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope your Independence Day was super!

  9. Bobbing for blueberries…what a pawsome idea for healthy cool snacks!

  10. pibblelife says:

    Happy (late) fourth of July! Looks like you guys had lots of fun! those frozen treats looked scrumptious!

  11. I was really looking forward to cute pictures of my favorite golden retrievers–well almost favorite; Honey would never forgive me–but they aren’t showing up. I hope it’s just bad internet access on my side and you aren’t having the problems with Photobucket that so many other bloggers are having.

    • I have some bad news for you, and I have some good news for you. The bad news is that my blogging assistant/human mommy is totally and completely technically inept, so she doesn’t know the first thing about Photobucket. (Yep, I’ve looked for a new assistant, but they’re just not that easy to find.) The good news is that since she doesn’t know about Photobucket she can’t have problems with it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The sort of good news for you is that the photos do appear to be there and that hopefully those little internet hamsters will get themselves going and the photos will come through for you. If not, we’d be happy to make a personal appearance . . . if that’s ok with Honey. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Ooooh, the pictures are here. The pictures are here.

        I guess it was just my bad internet after all. Or gremlins.

        And you and your sister look adorable as ever. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I’m soooo happy you got to see us . . . although we really were hoping to get to make a personal appearance. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Oh you had a GREAT 4th! Love the photos! Hoping it was a QUIET one!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota DakotasDen

    • Thankfully, it was a relatively quiet one for us. While the fireworks don’t frighten us, they do annoy us . . . which leads to barking . . . which leads to our humans doing their version of barking, if you know what I mean. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope your Fourth was safe and quiet . . . and tasty!

  13. Jan K says:

    Now that was a fun 4th!

    • Thank you! It’s kind of funny that we have absolutely no connection to Alabama, yet we’re both named after strong-willed Alabama women. Oh, just for the record, we’re strong-willed too. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

