What Hit Me?

This is me on drugs. It all started bright and early yesterday morning . . . a little too bright and early for my taste. Normally my human mommy lets me sleep in while she gets up to prepare my breakfast, but not yesterday. Just past the crack of dawn, I heard, “Come on, Miss Lee. We need to get going.” She led me into the laundry room, where I usually find my breakfast waiting for me, but my bowl was empty and the water bowl was missing. Hmmmmm, something was not quite right. Then she hooked my leash to my collar and we set out on our morning walk, but there was something not quite right about the route we were taking. And then all of a sudden it hit me: We were headed toward the V-E-T. WHAT!?!

Most of the day was a total blur. I have no idea what hit me, but the next thing I knew it was the afternoon and I was sitting in an exam room. I vaguely recall my human mommy having a conversation with my V-E-T. There was something about my teeth being beautiful and clean. And then they started talking about my butt. WHAT!?!

Remember when I assisted Dr. Julie Buzby as she presented “All Hands on Dog: 10 Touches That Could Save Your Dog’s Life” at BlogPaws 2017? Do you remember Touch 10: Under the Tail? Well, Dr. Buzby found a very small mass in a private place just under my tail. (I’m not going to be more specific. This is embarrassing enough. I think you know where.) Naturally, my human mommy immediately brought it to the attention of my V-E-T, and we decided to watch it and, if we didn’t see any changes, to wait to remove it when I had my next teeth cleaning. In other words, friends, I got it at both ends yesterday. But I also got some pretty good drugs, so I’m not complaining. The V-E-T says that he doesn’t expect the little mass to be anything serious, but just in case it’s gone to the lab to be analyzed. We’ll get the results later this week or early next week. Until then, I’m going to enjoy my buzz as long as I possibly can.

29 Comments on “What Hit Me?”

  1. Emmadog says:

    OMD! Stop it! I’m having a tooth I broke removed this morning and last week I had that thing on my ummm…private areas that got big and burst. They are going to check it out and take it away if it is still suspicious. I feel so bad for you and scared for me! Heal up soon!

    • Thank you, Emma. Tallulah, my human mommy, and I have been thinking about you all day and wishing you the best. I had a cracked tooth removed last year. (I guess we’re getting to *that* age. πŸ˜‰ ) My human daddy had a cracked tooth removed at the same time. Mommy says it would have been much quicker and less expensive if the vet had taken care of his tooth too. πŸ™‚

  2. KDKH says:

    You poor thing! Both ends at once? While I’m glad that you found your problem fairly early and got rid of it before it could run amok, I’m sorry that it hurts now. Sleep off the buzz and get better soon!

  3. Amy says:

    I bet you are back to yourself and feeling fine today. Hoping everything comes out ok “in the end.”

  4. OMD the NERVE of them!! So glad all went well!!!

  5. M. K. Clinton says:

    You should be in great shape from nose to tail now! I haven’t had my teeth professionally cleaned before. Enjoy your buzz while your heal.

  6. Aww, bless you sweet girl. Moms can be so cruel. Here’s hoping the buzz lasts and then you’ll be right as rain from head to tail. Paws crossed for you!

  7. Cupcake says:

    Well, no wonder you look drunk, Miss HL. That was a whole lot of checking, cleaning, and fondling your bits and pieces. I’m sure all is well, but at this point, I have a feeling you really couldn’t care less. Enjoy!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Jan K says:

    Oh no, these things are no fun, but unfortunately, very necessary. We hope all is OK, and this is the end of it! Excuse the pun. πŸ™‚

  9. CarolMaeWY says:

    Here’s hoping you’re fine today and the mass is nothing unusual. Bet your food tastes better. Getting a body check once a month is so impawtent!

  10. pibblelife says:

    Thank dog for good drugs! Glad you made it out okay!!! Hope the results come back clear!

  11. Oh gurl! The INDIGNITIES! BOTH ends??! Oh man ~ I HATES when that happens!
    Yes, the vettie does have good drugs, I have to gets some to clip my talons. I know, I know, butts it’s my ‘thing’. I don’t likes anyone touchin’ my talons! Anyhu, I will keep my paws crossd that the bump comes back clear, and the vettie can keep his paws away from your hinnie for a while….☺
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯


Leave a Reply

